Software Ideas

Warmonger

Baseband Member
I've been thinking of writing some desktop software to carry out a specific task. Tho I'm not exactly sure what to write (what would catch on and be popular) as most stuff have already been done before. So I am reaching out to the community for ideas in what you think would be a hit in software. Also keep in mind i'm an indie developer, so it cannot be something extremely complex (I code by myself other wards). It also can be cross platform Windows/Unix/OS X.

Regards.

Problem is, if we suggest something...why wouldn't we just code it and benefit from it rather than giving you the idea? Especially when you're asking in the Programming board, and usually the only people who visit this board are the ones who are doing the programming ;).

because maybe theres projects that you'd like to do but know you dont have the time or knowledge to complete.

i'm thinking about a app that sends docs or urls or other data directly from my phone to a laptop using my tv as a screen.

if i have a webpage open on my phone, id like an easy way to xfer it to the computer connected to the tv.

youtube videos too. i know youtube has leanback but as far as i know i have the webpage running already on the laptop. This usually prevents me from doing it.

because maybe theres projects that you'd like to do but know you dont have the time or knowledge to complete.

i'm thinking about a app that sends docs or urls or other data directly from my phone to a laptop using my tv as a screen.

if i have a webpage open on my phone, id like an easy way to xfer it to the computer connected to the tv.

youtube videos too. i know youtube has leanback but as far as i know i have the webpage running already on the laptop. This usually prevents me from doing it.