Good Paying Tech Jobs

Status
Not open for further replies.
You can do any tech job and it will have a very good salary. Qualifications you need is obviously a degree and maybe a technology certification (e.g. Cisco, Microsoft).

Well... IMO, I don't think a degree is a requirement.

NOTE: I have a 4 year degree in MIS and love it, glad I have it.
And also recommend to anyone to get one.

However, is a degree a requirement... I would rather hire a person who "KNOWS HIS STUFF", a person with experience, a person who can solve problems better than most OVER a person with a degree who can't do those things.

Now, what if two people have the same experience and same skill level --- one degreed and one with no degree.

IMO it comes down to personality and soft skills.
It does not come down to the degree.

UNLESS YOUR DONALD TRUMP :)

if you follow "The Apprentice", I feel he fired Troy solely based on the fact Troy only had high school degree vs. the other's guy MBA.

I agree Troy has some 'soft skills issues', but Qualmy (spelling?) is not a leader.

So maybe it depends on your goals in life.
As the story goes, if you want to be a manager or VP of BIG company... you HAVE to get a degree. (or better yet, an MBA)

If you want to be successfull, you don't need a degree, BUT you must be GOOD at what you do.

yeah im 13 and im looking for a good paying tech job for when im older and now i know it would be a miricle if some hired me at this age but im looking cause my dad wants me to get a job and i want to have a job that is fun not boring and tirering if u know what i mean

HardKore{Killa} said:
Im still a student in high and i want to now what some of the good paying tech jobs are and what qualifications i need for these certain jobs

Qualifications for any tech job are on little pieces of paper. If ou go to college, be a computer science major, or go to a vocational school and get MCSE or MCSA - They're both really useful and look good on a resume.