Geeksquad lead argument at work

Sean W.

Fully Optimized
Whats up guys,

Some of you may know i work at bestbuy, ive been working there for a few months and have made some friends, the other day i was talking to the GeekSquad Lead, he was telling me about his eyefinity setup and all that and i mentioned i prefer a single high res monitor and explained how i cant wait for a 4K monitor to become affordable, he jokingly said " yea, maybe ill run an eyefinitiy setup with 4K monitors", i said, " that would be awesome but you would need some serious GPU horsepower to run that ".

This is where the argument started

He said, " nah my 290X could run that with no problem "

:SeriouslyChan:

I said, " there is no way!, My GTX690 would be brought to its knees by even a single 4k monitor, let alone 3 "

he said, " yea but my 290X is better than your 690 "

:CerealSpit:

I said, " you are out of your mind, it has more usable memory but my GPUs are more powerful! "

I forget what happened after that, i think we got disctracted and had to get back to work.

But he truly believed a 290X could run a 4K eyefinity setup and that his 290X is better than my 690...

:sick:

Maybe three 4k monitors running like.. the Windows desktop and that's about it :tongue:

Actually, the 290x rivals the Titan in power in Uber mode and higher if he has his ambient temp low.

With the scaling of SLI and higher VRAM on his card the 290x could be better in demanding titles and easily for titles that favor AMD like BF4.

Maybe three 4k monitors running like.. the Windows desktop and that's about it :tongue:

In someways seans supervisor or numbchuck boss is right. :/
Depending on which vga port his boss chooses to use he can use 4 at most.

AMD Radeon
Read the specs closely before you mouth off at me. :|
Between seans gtx690oc and his bosses r290x, sean has an advantage memory clock and boost core clock.
If seans boss places a bet for 100.00 to prove that it works I like to see it first hand on youtube.