1366x768 HD TV ?? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Member's Area > Off Topic Discussion
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-10-2007, 01:23 PM   #1 (permalink)
PeugeotEnthusiast
 
NayNay1991x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: United Kingdom, Leicester
Posts: 2,081
Send a message via MSN to NayNay1991x
Default 1366x768 HD TV ??

Hello Just bought a Technika 40 inch HD TV from Tesco UK and was Wondering what 1366x768 is it 720p or something ?

And will it Play consoles such as.. Xbox 360
__________________

__________________
NayNay1991x is offline  
Old 11-10-2007, 01:26 PM   #2 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: .
Posts: 8,076
Default Re: 1366x768 HD TV ??

Its actually more than 720p, but it won't be as crisp as a true 720p with a native resolution of 1280 by 720.
__________________

__________________
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 11-10-2007, 01:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
PeugeotEnthusiast
 
NayNay1991x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: United Kingdom, Leicester
Posts: 2,081
Send a message via MSN to NayNay1991x
Default Re: 1366x768 HD TV ??

Soo its Rubbish for Gaming then
__________________
NayNay1991x is offline  
Old 11-10-2007, 01:34 PM   #4 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: 1366x768 HD TV ??

My HDTV has a native of 1366 x 768, but when the 360 is connected to it, it only gives the options of 480p, 720p, 1080i, 1080p.
__________________

iMac 27" 5K Late 2014 | macOS 10.15.2 | i5-4690 @ 3.5GHz | 32GB DDR3-1600 | R9 M290X | 1TB HDD/128GB SSD
b1gapl is offline  
Old 11-10-2007, 01:36 PM   #5 (permalink)
PeugeotEnthusiast
 
NayNay1991x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: United Kingdom, Leicester
Posts: 2,081
Send a message via MSN to NayNay1991x
Default Re: 1366x768 HD TV ??

So what should 1366x768 Users choose ?

Technika LCD40-107 40" HD Digital LCD TV - Tesco.Direct = My TV
__________________
NayNay1991x is offline  
Old 11-10-2007, 01:41 PM   #6 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: 1366x768 HD TV ??

I would say 720p. 480p looked ok, but 720p is better. And with that native res, 1080p wouldn't look good either.
__________________

iMac 27" 5K Late 2014 | macOS 10.15.2 | i5-4690 @ 3.5GHz | 32GB DDR3-1600 | R9 M290X | 1TB HDD/128GB SSD
b1gapl is offline  
Old 11-10-2007, 01:43 PM   #7 (permalink)
PeugeotEnthusiast
 
NayNay1991x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: United Kingdom, Leicester
Posts: 2,081
Send a message via MSN to NayNay1991x
Default Re: 1366x768 HD TV ??

I Just dont want it to Look Utter Rubbish.. If you know what i Mean Because im Buying a 360 in 4 days.. Im using the Composite HD Leads aswell
__________________
NayNay1991x is offline  
Old 11-10-2007, 01:47 PM   #8 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Kharn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 7,638
Default Re: 1366x768 HD TV ??

Right dude Tesco buy all there screens from LG but they use there own decoders, techinca is Tescos own brand electronics an they are not as good as a true LG for the same price if you are willing to figure out someithing with me, Use msn or IM me dude.
__________________

__________________
Visit this and do something for the world!
www.hackersforcharity.org

Want to do even more? Take a look here and join the fight on human trafficking.

Hear and you forget, see and you remember, do and you understand.

Kharn is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.