BF2 Officially SUCKS!

Status
Not open for further replies.

beedubaya

Golden Master
[rant]

Talk about one piece of crap of a game. It was released as if it was unfinished, its so buggy that even people with high end systems are having trouble playing it. People told me to reformat and that would make it better, so I reformatted, no improvement. I install the patch, no improvement. Not only that, I sit down to play and I start getting this PunkBuster error that took me a long time to sort out. When I finally get it sorted out, I sit down to play and decide to go ahead and deal with the lag. Im a noob though, so I log into the server and I do one thing that I shouldn't and everybody on my team gets immature and starts calling me things like "retard" and "faggot"...get a grip guys! Then I join another server and I get kicked for a high ping time! I have to say I can hardly call this "experience" a game. Here's a little piece of advice, stick to CSS!

[/rant]

Sorry, just had to get that off my chest.

heh....$50 wasted, eh? some of my friends say BF2 is awesome though

buut i'm still sticking to cs:s :D

diabloII said:
heh....$50 wasted, eh? some of my friends say BF2 is awesome though

buut i'm still sticking to cs:s :D

BF2 would be awesome if....

1. You were lucky enough to get it to run stabily without game, connection, or driver problems.

2. You've played the other battlefield games so you already have some skill at it.

3. You have a joystick to fly the aircraft with..the keyboard and mouse don't cut it!

4. The players weren't so stuck up that they won't let a noob learn without harrasing him.

As far as I am concerned it looks like you have some serious issues with the game and your system beedub...and it's a little worse than most. I run the game very well with the exception of the dumb connection error which is because of my stupid Linksys router.

The rest of you...if you don't have bf2...

:D