No, I just want to type.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Regal Atrocity

Beta member
Hi, I'm currently a high school freshman, so in other words I have very little money.

But the thing is, I need to find a module or something that allows me to type and store information (aka. notes for my classes). A laptop is out of the question because it is:

- Much too expensive for my wallet
- Will add too much weight to my already insanely heavy backpack
- Has a lot of unnecessary things on it

The nearest Best Buy is a 30 minute drive from my house, so I wanted to get some information before I went hopping over there. Does anyone know where I can get a very basic system that:?

- Is similar to a laptop without the fancy features
- Has an almost standard sized keyboard
- Is lighter, if not smaller
- Stores text information
- Is quite cheap

Any help is appreciated. Thanks.

Note: Sorry if this isn't very clear, my English is pretty bad.

the only thing i could POSSIBLY recommend to you is a PDA with a KB built-in or a PDA and a external KB

Here is a suggestion.....

Palm E2 - $199

If you scroll down, there is a fullsize keyboard add on, which is $70. You are looking at about $300 shipped, that is about the cheapest you will find what you are looking for, unless you can find a cheap used PDA & keyboard, or cheap laptop.... but if it is older used stuff, it will likely be bulkier than a new laptop. Paper & pen/pencil would be your be bet costwise.

Regal Atrocity said:
Hi, I'm currently a high school freshman, so in other words I have very little money.

But the thing is, I need to find a module or something that allows me to type and store information (aka. notes for my classes). A laptop is out of the question because it is:

- Much too expensive for my wallet
- Will add too much weight to my already insanely heavy backpack
- Has a lot of unnecessary things on it