My computer crashes and freezes making it useless

sparklysoul

Baseband Member
Hello:
Please I really need your help. I don't know what happened with my desktop HP Omni 100Pc. I can turn it on but when it is about using it it completely crash and freezes.
It has windows 7 home basic 64 bits sp1 . It is an old computer but it was working great.

I'm unable to restore it to previous point because all my restore points where deleting. I was scanning my computer yesterday with norton antivirus and my hp turned off by itself.
If want to check my documents or even open a photograph, my computer crashes.
I used to use auslogic software but as it expired I opted to delete it.
Sometimes when I wanted to download something and the norton block I would turned off the antivirus for a while and turn it off. I rarely use my computer because mostly I do everything on my mobile device but since I started studying I really need and now it is not working. Please help me I don't know what to do and I don't have money to fix it or buy a new one

1. When and how do you clean your computer?
  2. Why the hell do you need to have the Norton in there?
You say that don't have money to buy new one. Why new? Clean firstly this one and don't waste Your money to buy useless and malicious software as Norton. Anyone should not install such malware in his/her own computer.

Last edited:
When and how do you clean your computer?
Why the hell do you need to have the Norton in there?

I clean it with cleaner, auslogics software and the native windows programs
As antivirus I have norton internet security, when it expires I will get a better one? Any suggestions? And by the way, why do you consider norton as a terrible option?

No Auslogics never(!) and if You want to have some antivirus installed, then only Malwarebytes Anti Malware and if you really want, then Windows Defender.