good? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-30-2005, 10:54 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 375
Default good?

is 3477 a good score for 3dmark05?

setup in sig. (btw my processor isnt oc'd to 2.2GHz anymore)
__________________

SteveGTA is offline  
Old 04-30-2005, 10:56 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

fo sho, yo

er...i dunno, lemme pull up my scores real quick

--> www.futuremark.com for me to click on
__________________

__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 04-30-2005, 10:57 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,107
Send a message via AIM to Counter-Strike
Default

I'd say that's average. I would figure you would have rated a little higher. Hmm...
__________________
<img src=\"http://img175.imageshack.us/img175/5743/sig9cd1.gif\" border=\"0\">
Check out www.advancedgeeks.com Great new forum!
Counter-Strike is offline  
Old 04-30-2005, 10:58 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 375
Default

idk if i have the latest drivers but thats what im doing right now, downloading them. on counter strike i got about 180FPS btw.
SteveGTA is offline  
Old 04-30-2005, 10:59 PM   #5 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

seems normal to me

i got:

3259 - same setup as you/all stock - 66.93
3558 - same setup as you/all stock - 71.84

it all varies on drivers; i haven't tried 76.10 yet though - it seems to give me the best scores

edit: is that 180fps on cs 1.6?
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 04-30-2005, 11:06 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 375
Default

its 180 on counter strike source. the one that came with my half life 2 lol

DAMN i love that game lol
SteveGTA is offline  
Old 04-30-2005, 11:10 PM   #7 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

wow...the highest i've hit was 134fps i think on the stress test

what settings are you running it at?

btw, turn up all the settings to high and 4xAA/16xAF and it'll look real nice
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 04-30-2005, 11:12 PM   #8 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 375
Default

how do u do that in the options?
SteveGTA is offline  
Old 04-30-2005, 11:14 PM   #9 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 375
Default

nvm i got it
SteveGTA is offline  
Old 04-30-2005, 11:19 PM   #10 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 375
Default

well i was hitting the 180 (actually it was like 177 found a piece o paper i wrote it down on) and it was the stock settings but then when i turned up the settings i was hitting about 88. is that because of the settings?
__________________

SteveGTA is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.