CPU Underclocking Help - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-14-2005, 03:15 PM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Chankama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,523
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Trifid
please do not use the text talk, as it is annoying to read, and does not look inteligent.....
lol.. Man, you and tribalsun are really on this poor guy's case aren't u?
__________________

Chankama is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 03:24 PM   #12 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

lol. no, I just don't like having to read it.
__________________

__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 03:26 PM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,574
Default

Don't bother underclocking your CPU. You should run it at the speed it's designed to run at. If it reaches 80 C under load then there must be a cooling problem, as the processor is meant to be run fine like this.
__________________


\'There is only one basic human right, and that is to do as you **** well please.
And with it comes the only basic human duty, to take the consequences.\'



m3trj is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 03:32 PM   #14 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,363
Default

So what am I supposed to do now? Just get a bigger case with more airflow, or maybe get a new cooling thing [What ever my laptop uses for cooling, haven't opened it yet.]
__________________

Quote:
Ricer: from the latin word Ricarius meaning to suck at everything you attempt.
desiboi is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 03:33 PM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,363
Default

Also I forgot can i swap my laptops motherboard with my Desktops? lol i now it soundz crazy but is it possible?
__________________

Quote:
Ricer: from the latin word Ricarius meaning to suck at everything you attempt.
desiboi is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 06:50 PM   #16 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 611
Default

nope...swapping mobo w/ desktops is impossible...Look at the size of those things. I bet it woudln't even fit into the case even w/o all the keyboards, touchpads, batteries, HDs, CPUs, etc.
__________________
AMD Newcastle skt 754 3000+
Elitegroup 755-A2 ATX motherboard
512 DDR RAM
120 gig PATA Hard drive
128 mb AGP 8x ATI Radeon 9250
300 watt 12 volt psu
Antec SLK 1600 case
emeraldice is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 07:51 PM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

yea no way to put it in a laptop
__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 07:53 PM   #18 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,363
Default

lol thanx. i just searched 4 notebook coolers. are dey any good? are they efficent, and make no noise?
__________________

Quote:
Ricer: from the latin word Ricarius meaning to suck at everything you attempt.
desiboi is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 08:27 PM   #19 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 778
Default

http://www.antec.com/us/pro_notebookcooler.html

i havent used one fo rmy laptop, but yesss, their good. i dont know about the noise part but they cool down ur laptop
__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 2.13GHz
Asus P5B-Deluxe WiFi Motherboard
OCZ PLATINUM REV2 2GB (1GB*2) DDR2-800Mhz RAM
Seagate 320GB 7200.10 SATA2 HDD
eVGA 7600GT 256MB PCI-E Video Card
LITE-ON DVDRW w/ LightScribe
Lite-ON DVD-ROM Drive
Cooler Master Centurion 5 Case
FSP Group Fortron Blue Storm 500W PSU
Logitech MX 3000 Cordless Desktop
Logitech X-530 5.1 Speaker System
Acer AL2223W
Windows Vista Ultimate
Ankush09 is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 08:28 PM   #20 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 778
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Chankama
lol.. Man, you and tribalsun are really on this poor guy's case aren't u?
LOL, thats wat i first thought.
__________________

__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 2.13GHz
Asus P5B-Deluxe WiFi Motherboard
OCZ PLATINUM REV2 2GB (1GB*2) DDR2-800Mhz RAM
Seagate 320GB 7200.10 SATA2 HDD
eVGA 7600GT 256MB PCI-E Video Card
LITE-ON DVDRW w/ LightScribe
Lite-ON DVD-ROM Drive
Cooler Master Centurion 5 Case
FSP Group Fortron Blue Storm 500W PSU
Logitech MX 3000 Cordless Desktop
Logitech X-530 5.1 Speaker System
Acer AL2223W
Windows Vista Ultimate
Ankush09 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.