windows media player plugin - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-28-2005, 12:17 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 5
Send a message via AIM to Cool401
Default windows media player plugin

alright this is what happened it wanted to watch something on yahoo but when i tried to load it!!!!!! the media bar was on top and the sound was like at the top right of the window heres an example
-------------------------------------------
http://www.geocities.com/joeheropunk/wmphelp.bmp
---------------------------------------------
please help
__________________

Cool401 is offline  
Old 10-28-2005, 10:18 AM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

i dont know, try "downgrading" your windows media player to 9 series.
__________________

talldude123 is offline  
Old 10-28-2005, 04:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 5
Send a message via AIM to Cool401
Default

lol my windows media player is 9 i never upgraded my bad is hould have said that in the first place
Cool401 is offline  
Old 10-28-2005, 04:31 PM   #4 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

I can't read the .bmp you have linked...
Have you tried downloading a Codecs pack to see if it plays right ?
__________________
brady is offline  
Old 10-28-2005, 10:35 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 5
Send a message via AIM to Cool401
Default

yeah i refreshed the codecs and didn't work
Attached Images
File Type: bmp wmphelp.bmp (42.6 KB, 7 views)
Cool401 is offline  
Old 10-28-2005, 10:36 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 5
Send a message via AIM to Cool401
Default

when you download that image you have to stretch and skew it so the image it bigger please help
Cool401 is offline  
Old 10-30-2005, 04:39 PM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 5
Send a message via AIM to Cool401
Default

nvm guys i got. all i did was that i uninstalled the windows media player 9 and brought it back to the one that windows media player usuallly had when you install windows then i juss reinstalled windows media player 9. this was advice for people who had the same problem.
and guys thanks
Cool401 is offline  
Old 10-30-2005, 04:45 PM   #8 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

try upgrading to wmp 10
__________________

__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.