Upgradable - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-28-2005, 10:12 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 104
Default Upgradable

I HAVE A SLOT ONE CPU400MGZ PENTIUM 2 CAN IPUT A PENTIUM 3 PROCESSOR IN THERE ALSO HAVE A 350 MGZ CELERON SOCKET370 CAN I PUT A 600 0R 700 CELERON PROCESSOR IN THERE ISIT UPGRADABLE FROM A300 MGZ
__________________

JAYDALOSS is offline  
Old 05-28-2005, 10:22 AM   #2 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

Let me guess, your caps lock key is broken?
__________________

__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 05-28-2005, 12:25 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 858
Default

heh, prolly, but i doubt you could get cpu-z (www.cpuid.com) and run it see what socket you have now, if it matches the socket of the new processor sure you can, i dont think it will though
GageMW is offline  
Old 05-28-2005, 01:13 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 104
Default

I DO HAVE A INTEL CELERON 300MGZ SOCKET 370 PROCESSOR
ITRIED TO PUT A 600 INTEL CELRON 370 PROCESSOR IN THE SOCKET IT FIT GOOD BUT THE COMPUTER DI NOT START UP COULD IT BE I HAVE TO CHANGE A PIN ON THE MOTHERBOARD SOMEWHERE YOU KNOW THE SOMETHING SORT OF THE PC133
AND THE PC100 BUS ONE TIME I PUT A DIFFERENT PROCESSOR IN AND I CHANGED THE PIN OVER TO 133 OR 100 IDONT REMEMBER ANDTHEN IT STARTED CAN YOU FINDOUT FOR ME
JAYDALOSS is offline  
Old 05-28-2005, 01:20 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 858
Default

wait, it IS the same socket? ok well if the chip isn't fried and everything is connected right, it should work, unless your motherboard can't support that speed, what mobo do you have? that can also be found out fro cpu-z
GageMW is offline  
Old 05-28-2005, 01:47 PM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 104
Default nss

Its a nss pentium 82443bx/zx440bx/7xc 366 mhz celeron
bios 4b4120xa86a 0003 p019819 i got the computer information from sondra its pretty good tells you everything you have in your computer can you put too much grease on your processor although i doubt i did
__________________

JAYDALOSS is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.