need help picking a computer from sears.com - Page 6 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-17-2005, 08:35 PM   #51 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 37
Default

i am going by your old list , as it has the modem for dial up on it ,

ok, ill make sure to get the right ram

im ordering right now
__________________

kirtis_mcleskey is offline  
Old 06-17-2005, 08:40 PM   #52 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 37
Default

i need you to pick one of the 400s for me ,

there are several
i dotn want to get one and it not work

when you say ram are you talking about memory
__________________

kirtis_mcleskey is offline  
Old 06-17-2005, 08:42 PM   #53 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 111
Default

Yes, RAM = Memory (Random Access Memory). As for which brand, I have Crucial DDR400, although there probably are better options. I'm not sure. Maybe someone else who's more familiar with the different brands can step in and help you out.

I just know that the specs of that DFI mobo support up to DDR400(PC3200), so you'll be shortchanging yourself if you get the DDR333(PC2700).
__________________
Pentium4 3.0C Ghz CPU 800FSB
Zalman CNPS7000A-Cu CPU cooler
Enlight 420 Watt ATX Power Supply
ASUS P4P800 SE Motherboard (Intel 865PE chipset)
2x 512MB Crucial PC3200 DDR SDRAM
eVGA Nvidia 128MB e-Geforce 6600GT 8x AGP
WD 74GB Raptor SATA HD (10,000 RPM)
NEC 16x DVD +/- R/RW Writer
NEC 16x DVD-ROM
MyHD 120 PCI HDTV tuner card
Apacer embedded 6in1 card reader
4 Cooler Master 80mm case fans
Vantec HD cooler
Viewsonic P810 21\" CRT monitor
Windows XP Pro Service Pack 1
Dean66 is offline  
Old 06-17-2005, 08:49 PM   #54 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 37
Default

ok ill wait for someoen to post which 400 for me to get.

i want to make sure i get it right.

thanks for finding and pinpointing that out
kirtis_mcleskey is offline  
Old 06-17-2005, 08:55 PM   #55 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 111
Default

No problem.
__________________
Pentium4 3.0C Ghz CPU 800FSB
Zalman CNPS7000A-Cu CPU cooler
Enlight 420 Watt ATX Power Supply
ASUS P4P800 SE Motherboard (Intel 865PE chipset)
2x 512MB Crucial PC3200 DDR SDRAM
eVGA Nvidia 128MB e-Geforce 6600GT 8x AGP
WD 74GB Raptor SATA HD (10,000 RPM)
NEC 16x DVD +/- R/RW Writer
NEC 16x DVD-ROM
MyHD 120 PCI HDTV tuner card
Apacer embedded 6in1 card reader
4 Cooler Master 80mm case fans
Vantec HD cooler
Viewsonic P810 21\" CRT monitor
Windows XP Pro Service Pack 1
Dean66 is offline  
Old 06-17-2005, 09:20 PM   #56 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 37
Default

which one dhw200
kirtis_mcleskey is offline  
Old 06-17-2005, 09:34 PM   #57 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,078
Default

Any of them will work. It seems to me like you would be good with
140018 1gb (2x 512mb) Patriot (PSD1G400K) They are $84.
dario03 is offline  
Old 06-17-2005, 10:01 PM   #58 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,433
Default

They have Patriot for $84, they have OCZ for $79, get whichever u want, doesnt really matter which brand (except kingston value or Geil value) since its value RAM
__________________





-AMD Athlon 64 3200+ Winchestor
-MSI K8N Neo4-F
-Sapphire Radeon X850 XT
-2x 1024 Corsair XMS Pro

<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"><input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value="Search!"></form> Search TF before you post!
dhw200 is offline  
Old 06-18-2005, 12:34 AM   #59 (permalink)
The Water Cooling Guru
 
aspire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 5,308
Default

get the cheapest stuff
itll do you fine
__________________
If I help you with something, you think I'm the bomb, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the star under my post.

Thanks!

The Official Tech Forums Water Cooling Informational Guide
aspire is offline  
Old 06-19-2005, 09:40 PM   #60 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 37
Default k i ordered it

well i ordered and I am very excited about getting it ,

says it takes two weeks sometimes before they are f insihed building it


i also hope they dont have a problem with my order since my billing address is diffeerent than my shipping address , but i told them to email me if there was any problems with that issue
__________________

kirtis_mcleskey is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.