EVGA Precision. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-12-2009, 07:11 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Atech66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: N Ohio
Posts: 196
Default EVGA Precision.

I installed the GTX260 today and ran EVGA Precision utility set to auto to monitor the GPU and adjust the fan but the thing never ramps up
I ran Crysis for 15 min to check it and it said 74c and still no fan speed increase.
I moved it manually to 65% cooled it right down.
does auto not work on this? anyone familiar?
__________________

__________________
http://www.forum-signatures.com/wiza...3454627674.gif

Core i7 920, MSI X58 Plat. SLI, 6 Gigs Mushkin 1333,
Corsair TX750, Samsung Sata 2 500, VISTA 64 :cool:

UNIVAC: a device, which contained 20,000 vacuum tubes, occupied 1,500 square feet and weighed 40 tons; there was also a laptop version weighing 27 tons.
Atech66 is offline  
Old 02-12-2009, 07:32 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Luke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 5,601
Send a message via AIM to Luke Send a message via MSN to Luke
Default Re: EVGA Precision.

^same here, i don't think it is supposed to though, use riva tuner instead.
__________________

__________________
3770K @ 4.7 Ghz H100 Water Cooled | GTX 970 MSI Gold Edition SLI
32GB G.Skill RipJaws (Rendering/ Virtualization) | Corsair 650D | CORSAIR RM1000W w/ White Cable KIt
Samsung 850 Pro 256 GB SSD Boot | OCZ Vertex 3 240GB SSD Secondary | WD Black 1 TB | WD Green 3 TB
Server: Core i7 920 | 8GB RAM | Intel 240gb 730 SSD Boot | 3 x 2TB WD RED | Fractal R4
Luke is offline  
Old 02-12-2009, 07:36 PM   #3 (permalink)
Inspired by Art
 
tastegw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 1,400
Default Re: EVGA Precision.

auto is like "default". or atleast that is the way its working.

you need to manually set the speed yourself if you want more airflow out of it.
__________________
tastegw is offline  
Old 02-13-2009, 03:49 PM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Logan, WV
Posts: 2,503
Send a message via AIM to wafflehammer
Default Re: EVGA Precision.

I've had it go up to 42% before but that was during folding and it was up to 74C :\ I agree with everyone else..it's more like a "default" button not an "auto" button
__________________

Core i7 920 @ 3.0Ghz
GIGABYTE GA-EX58-UD5
6gb G.Skill 1600mhz/9-9-9-24
Corsair 750XT
EVGA GTX 260---216core
WD 640gb
14590 3dmarks @ stock
wafflehammer is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
List of News Prototype New Technology and Products 4 10-29-2008 04:29 AM
Win An EVGA Test Bench Osiris Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 1 09-23-2008 07:42 PM
EVGA Precision Gfx OC tool stalin90 Overclocking and Modding 17 05-19-2008 10:31 PM
SLI 8800GT EVGA vs Galaxy Ren89 New Systems | Building and Buying 5 04-21-2008 06:27 PM
New eVGA 8800GT BIOS update maroon1 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 2 01-16-2008 12:51 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.