BF2 Nvidia drivers - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-17-2005, 02:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,261
Default BF2 Nvidia drivers

Quick question: Are the nvidia drivers that came with BF2 the most recent drivers from nvidia? Basically, are they safe to install and are they the full drivers or just patches? Thanks.
__________________

woot7800GT is offline  
Old 06-17-2005, 02:14 PM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 45
Default

I don't think their the most recent, their the minimum that you need to run the game. When i installed them it said I had a newer version, so this is what i'm drawing from that.
__________________

Circus is offline  
Old 06-17-2005, 04:41 PM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

they are version 77.30 even when I installed those I couldn't play the game, but yeah I think my windows installation is screwed, so luckily my new mobo came today so I can format that beotch
Nubius is offline  
Old 06-17-2005, 04:56 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 45
Default

my screen just flickered and it didn't launch, is that what happened to you.
Circus is offline  
Old 06-17-2005, 07:01 PM   #5 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,543
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Nubius
they are version 77.30 even when I installed those I couldn't play the game, but yeah I think my windows installation is screwed, so luckily my new mobo came today so I can format that beotch
I ended up reformating my computer to get better performance. I still experience HUGE FPS drops.

I hope it's just the demo...
__________________
15'' Macbook Pro
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.16ghz
x1600 128MB
1GB DDR2 SDRAM
Windows XP/Mac OSX 10.5


No longer a Guru of games...
GameGURU is offline  
Old 06-17-2005, 07:15 PM   #6 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
my screen just flickered and it didn't launch, is that what happened to you
Yup, that's exactly what happened, and if you google it, we're not the only ones....area 51 did the same after the intro CG video, so I'm hoping after this format everything will be smooth because my computer was acting up anyway
Nubius is offline  
Old 06-17-2005, 08:16 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,261
Default

What do you mean by reformat?
woot7800GT is offline  
Old 06-17-2005, 11:05 PM   #8 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,543
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by woot6600GT
What do you mean by reformat?

Dumping everything on the HDD and then putting windows on fresh and clean.
__________________
15'' Macbook Pro
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.16ghz
x1600 128MB
1GB DDR2 SDRAM
Windows XP/Mac OSX 10.5


No longer a Guru of games...
GameGURU is offline  
Old 06-18-2005, 12:29 AM   #9 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,261
Default

Why do that?
woot7800GT is offline  
Old 06-18-2005, 01:20 AM   #10 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Obviously the custom title under your avatar isn't a lie
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.