xp can't install - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-10-2005, 01:57 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2
Default xp can't install

hi every one
at first , I happy to participate in this great forum
Ok, I have Celeron 1.7 with 40 GB . the problem is that XP won't install .
I put the cd in the CDROM , then comp reads ....etc I have chosen install xp , if

comp says"files to be copied ", it suddenly stop and then come
bluescreen with this code

stop : 0x0000007e (0xc0000005, 0xF9EB6614,0xFA2FF088,0xFA2FED88)

I trid once again .came bludscreen with different code



note( I format HHD because the windows xp reboots randomly )if run

computer , it reboots randomly .after that it check out disk c , then it get

probems and solve it ,at the end it work
after perid , it reboots randomly



So, does anyone have any ideas of suggestions, please?

I'd appreciate any help.

Thanks in advance,
Mumarak

I'm sorry if I mistook , I have bad english
__________________

heartstation is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 04:41 AM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

can you try and get another copy of windows xp off of a friend and use that disc? sounds like a bad disc especially if it is an illegal copy.
__________________

Nitestick is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 07:15 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2
Default

I tried same copy of window xp on other hard disk ,it work.
I moved the Hard disk to other computer, it install xp .
but when I get back HHD ,windows xp doesn't work

I checked 1- memory , processor, hard disk sectors and motherboard by Hiren's BootCD 7.3 cd
all of these are ok except motherboard, it has failed in test serial ports
do you think the serial port effects on HHD?


thanks any way

Thanks
heartstation is offline  
Old 11-11-2005, 04:15 AM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

are you saying that after you couldn't install xp using the first computer you used a second computer to install windows xp. you then removed the hdd from the second computer and it put it in the first?

if that is the case windows rarely works like that. try installing windows using the FIRST hdd but in the SECOND computer. you won't be able to put it straight back in the first but you will know if it is or isn't the hdd from the first that is stopping windows from installing.
Nitestick is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.