Hows this build. - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-15-2006, 02:31 AM   #21 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,567
Send a message via AIM to massacreinfallx
Default

yeah the amd cpu isnt going to be out in a month or two..were talking next year before they even think of releasing..
__________________

massacreinfallx is offline  
Old 08-15-2006, 02:42 AM   #22 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

well i wasnt saying its going to be out.. they just better release alot of information in those 2 months.. otherwise i'm going conroe
__________________

__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 08-15-2006, 02:45 AM   #23 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,567
Send a message via AIM to massacreinfallx
Default

oh yeah. well im looking forward to it. AMD better come out with somthing good or else theyre seriously retarded.
massacreinfallx is offline  
Old 08-15-2006, 02:47 AM   #24 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by massacreinfallx
oh yeah. well im looking forward to it. AMD better come out with somthing good or else theyre seriously retarded.
ya, no kidding, this is a serious huge leap for intel.. amd is going to hvae to do a lot of work to catch back up... whatever intels doing... they need to do something very similar
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 08-15-2006, 04:41 AM   #25 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,567
Send a message via AIM to massacreinfallx
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by NosBoost300
ya, no kidding, this is a serious huge leap for intel.. amd is going to hvae to do a lot of work to catch back up... whatever intels doing... they need to do something very similar
yeah ohwell, if they dont you couldalways just buy a conroe. lol

but now is not the time to buy one, even though cheap they cant stay these prices for long..
massacreinfallx is offline  
Old 08-18-2006, 03:16 PM   #26 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 383
Default

If AMD releases a new CPU to battle intel, it will probably be for the socket AM2 right?
__________________
SNiPeRViRuS is offline  
Old 08-18-2006, 03:21 PM   #27 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,567
Send a message via AIM to massacreinfallx
Default

yeah well it will actually be socket am3 but socket am2 and am3 are compatible. so basically yeah. you can use the new cpu on an am2 motherboard. only diffrence is it will support both ddr2 and ddr3 ram
massacreinfallx is offline  
Old 08-18-2006, 03:31 PM   #28 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 383
Default

Okay I was confused because I didnt want to buy a new mobo when it came time to upgrade. That really ****s everythign up.

So maybe I should stick with an X2 3800, and save some money?
__________________
SNiPeRViRuS is offline  
Old 08-18-2006, 03:50 PM   #29 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 419
Send a message via AIM to Dr DMoney
Default

This conversation has made me want am3 chips god I was really think conroe in a few months I guess not now.
__________________
The start of my signature...
http://img443.imageshack.us/img443/7041/sig0jc.png
Dr DMoney is offline  
Old 08-18-2006, 03:50 PM   #30 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 419
Send a message via AIM to Dr DMoney
Default

This conversation has made me want am3 chips god I was really think conroe in a few months I guess not now.
__________________

__________________
The start of my signature...
http://img443.imageshack.us/img443/7041/sig0jc.png
Dr DMoney is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.