cpu cooler question? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-20-2007, 11:56 PM   #11 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: cpu cooler question?

Quote:
Originally Posted by aetherh4cker View Post
No need to get defensive. I was just looking for a simple 'yes' or 'no'.
I didn't mean anything offensive or defensive. The answer is that you need to remove the mobo.
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 11-20-2007, 11:58 PM   #12 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
veedubfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6,979
Default Re: cpu cooler question?

Buy the thermalright ultra 120 extreme and a good fan, remove the board to install it, have the best air cooling on the market. Spend the extra hour it takes to have a GOOD mount rather than the crappy 4 prong clip crap that the 775 uses.
__________________

__________________
Nothing to see here.
veedubfreak is offline  
Old 11-20-2007, 11:59 PM   #13 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: cpu cooler question?

Quote:
Originally Posted by veedubfreak View Post
Buy the thermalright ultra 120 extreme and a good fan, remove the board to install it, have the best air cooling on the market. Spend the extra hour it takes to have a GOOD mount rather than the crappy 4 prong clip crap that the 775 uses.
The prongs arn't really that bad. They do stick on pretty tight.
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CPU Cooler NEED HELP LOL stillwitpentium System Upgrades 16 11-18-2007 04:45 PM
Cpu Cooler a good choice? Phase-Six Overclocking and Modding 10 10-28-2007 12:04 AM
looking for a good CPU cooler (Q6600) Cheeseking25 New Systems | Building and Buying 25 10-21-2007 07:09 PM
Quick CPU Voltage Question MetalOwns Overclocking and Modding 7 10-15-2007 04:29 PM
Asus Silent Knight II CPU Cooler for Quad-Core Processors Preacher Overclocking and Modding 21 09-26-2007 10:03 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.