putting all the pieces together - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-17-2005, 03:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 27
Default putting all the pieces together

if i was to buy all my parts seperately, what would i need to do to hook the cpu onto the motherboard? does it just clip in? lol thanks

Don
__________________

dwavie is offline  
Old 11-17-2005, 03:47 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

you push it into its socket and you pull the lever down and lock it in place, why dont you search www.google.com and look up computer build
__________________

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 11-17-2005, 03:50 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 27
Default

lol just making sure thanks sorrry for the stupid question
dwavie is offline  
Old 11-17-2005, 04:58 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,349
Default

since your completely new to this... take a look at this basic info...

http://www.amd.com/us-en/Processors/...5E6678,00.html

http://www.arcticsilver.com/arctic_s...tions_big2.htm

http://www.arcticsilver.com/arctic_s...structions.htm
jolancer is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.