Help Finding PSU Cord for H305N-00 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-21-2014, 02:04 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: United States
Posts: 36
Default Help Finding PSU Cord for H305N-00

I cannot find a PSU cord for my Dell Optiplex. The tower doesn't have the Service Tag. The PSU model number is H305N-00. All I need is the power cord to connect the darn thing. Any help would be much appreciated. Thanks.
__________________

kcrasch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2014, 02:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,294
Default Re: Help Finding PSU Cord for H305N-00

You mean the standard 3pin/3prong that goes to the wall? You can find them at any typical electronic store.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2014, 05:10 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: United States
Posts: 36
Default

You mean they're all compatible with each other?
kcrasch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2014, 05:48 PM   #4 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,508
Default Re: Help Finding PSU Cord for H305N-00

Quote:
Originally Posted by kcrasch View Post
You mean they're all compatible with each other?
Are you talking about this shape?

Newegg.com - Computer Power Cords

If so...then yes.
__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2014, 05:51 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: United States
Posts: 36
Default

Yup. Wow. I feel like a real newb.
kcrasch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2014, 05:55 PM   #6 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,508
Default Re: Help Finding PSU Cord for H305N-00

Quote:
Originally Posted by kcrasch View Post
Yup. Wow. I feel like a real newb.


We all gotta start somewhere.
__________________

__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help with VGA cord!! Ruran Microsoft XBox 2 09-03-2008 05:54 PM
Got 9800GTX in...PSU only has one 6-pin power cord.... ulcajun New Systems | Building and Buying 10 05-23-2008 01:51 PM
Power Adapter / Power Cord help andrewyumyum Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 3 02-25-2007 01:47 PM
power cord problem please help!! iam_not_2fast4u Off Topic Discussion 6 12-12-2005 08:53 PM
Please help, is there such a thing as a network cord.. EJ23 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 3 06-13-2005 08:41 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.