Building Pc - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-08-2005, 01:09 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 25
Question Building Pc

Will this work?

This:

http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...560&CatId=1573
Will work with

http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...?EdpNo=1229402

Am i right or wrong

Also how do i know what power supply i need and the cases i look at seem to have hole already for the ports but not the right shape for the ATX mobo i may choose. They dont have the sound port holes or usb holes in the back. Do i have to make them?

Thx

P.S IM trying to look for a case that will fit with that mobo (if it will work with that RAM) i look at atx but im not sure that the mother boards port will fix? Do all ATX cases fit with mother boards or do i have to go thorught them 1 by 1
__________________

thomas49th is offline  
Old 09-08-2005, 01:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 119
Default

We're Sorry, The Page You've Requested Could Not Be Found.
__________________

__________________
AMD X2 4400+
DFI NF4 Ultra-D
2 gb OCZ dual channel platinum
512mb 7900GTX (eVGA)
250gb 16mb WD HD
3550a Dvd/cd rw/r (NEC)
Thermaltake Full Alum. Armor Case
Rmaia is offline  
Old 09-08-2005, 01:31 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 25
Default

Will this work?

This:

http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...560&CatId=1573
Will work with

http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...?EdpNo=1229402

Am i right or wrong

Also how do i know what power supply i need?

Will any atx motherboard io shield fit an atx board?

Thx

P.S IM trying to look for a case that will fit with that mobo (if it will work with that RAM) i look at atx but im not sure that the mother boards port will fix? Do all ATX cases fit with mother boards or do i have to go thorught them 1 by 1
thomas49th is offline  
Old 09-08-2005, 01:54 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 25
Default

Yes the 915P chipset supports DDR2 533 (pc4200), however that motherboard dosen't have intergrated graphics. I hope your planing on buying a graphics card. All atx motherboards will fit in atx cases. Just for future reference ATX is computer hardware manufacturing standard. If it says ATX it will work with all other things that say ATX. Just don't confuse the different standards.
Starting with the biggest......
Full ATX
ATX
Micro ATX
Baby ATX(not used anymore)

Example......
Motherboard ATX
Case ATX
Powersupply ATX
Everything good

Mobo Full ATX
Case Micro ATX
Power Supply Micro ATX
Bad Times............Mobo to big will not fit in the Case.
Lovin Celery is offline  
Old 09-08-2005, 02:20 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 25
Default

how do i know what power supply i need with my case i want this one:

http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...378&CatId=1520

will that work with that motherboard and RAM i've chosen?

Also do all the bus cables for things like hardrives come with them?

Thx
thomas49th is offline  
Old 09-08-2005, 02:51 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,946
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by thomas49th
how do i know what power supply i need with my case i want this one:

http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...378&CatId=1520

will that work with that motherboard and RAM i've chosen?

Thx
yes.

heres a couple psu from tiger:

http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...389588&CatId=0

http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...389575&CatId=0
__________________
LIAN LI PC-7B PLUS II
OCZ MODSTREAM 520W
P4 3.2
2GB KINGSTON
EVGA 6800GS PCI-E
ASUS P5GD1
WD CAVIAR X2
LG DVD BURNER X2
vaderpro is offline  
Old 09-08-2005, 03:14 PM   #7 (permalink)
Memberbot
 
Elbatrop1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 4,057
Default

The Mobo, and RAM you chose will all work together. The mobo will also fit the case you picked.

That case comes with a 450W PSU which, based on power output alone, is more than enough for your computer. Although many people dont like no-name PSUs, they are fine, as long as you give them a little extra room. By this, I mean that if your system needs 400W, then you can give it a good-name 400W or a no-name 450W PSU.
__________________

Intel E6750...........PSN: ELBATROP
XFX nForce 650i Ultra
Patriot PC2-6400 8GB (4x2GB)
eVGA 9800GT
36GB WD Raptor
120GB SG
1TB SG
Logitech X-530
Samsung SyncMaster 931c
Samsung SyncMaster 750s
Windows 7 Home Premium 64
Elbatrop1 is offline  
Old 09-08-2005, 03:48 PM   #8 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 25
Default

Will this

http://www.novatech.co.uk/novatech/s...html?IL-PP7634

go with those two?
And will this hd

http://www.valuelist.co.uk/ProductDe...productID=2558

be compatible?

DO i need a harddrive cooler?
Where do fans fit in my case?

Thx Alot
thomas49th is offline  
Old 09-08-2005, 05:11 PM   #9 (permalink)
Memberbot
 
Elbatrop1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 4,057
Default

That CPU will go with your mobo and RAM. That hard drive will also be fine.

You do not need a hard drive cooler for normal use.

Normally fans fit at the back of the case. There are other cases that have room for fans on the side panel, the top, and the front though.
__________________

Intel E6750...........PSN: ELBATROP
XFX nForce 650i Ultra
Patriot PC2-6400 8GB (4x2GB)
eVGA 9800GT
36GB WD Raptor
120GB SG
1TB SG
Logitech X-530
Samsung SyncMaster 931c
Samsung SyncMaster 750s
Windows 7 Home Premium 64
Elbatrop1 is offline  
Old 09-08-2005, 05:23 PM   #10 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 25
Default

Would this graphics card be compatible

http://www.komplett.co.uk/k/ki.asp?s...1-03B0D58EDEA7

Does is support T & L and would you say it's a good or bad g-card? I need it to play games such as halflife2 codename panzers phase 2(needs t&l for cpp2) doom 3. Would you get it? Is there a better one?

Will any Cd Drive Floppy Zip drives just be able to clip in. When i get all my parts who do i know where they go?

Thx
__________________

thomas49th is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.