Protein Drinks... Help Body Builders.

Status
Not open for further replies.
I've been using Isopure for about 6 months and it tastes pretty good. I usually mix 2 scoops with 5 ounces of water and 5 ounces of milk and then shake it up until it's all been disolved. Tastes good and works good.

I'm looking to stay 135 for my wieghtclass and stay 135 for fights.

keep the cardio up high, hit the weights hard and take a lot of protein.

with the diet you'll probably want to stay right at your maintenance level of calories for the day - keep the fiber high, keep protein high, drink a lot of water, carbs should stay complex and fats should be good fats. Pretty general.

I was wondering, do you drink this before or after you work out. Also how much do these products cost and how much should I spend.

MUSCLE MILK>>> the most delicious protein drink ever. helps you lose fat too.

if you take creatine, go with CE2 (creatine ethyl ester) + a NO2 supplement

you should drink the protein shake AT THE MINIMUM right after your workout. i would try to have at least 2 to 3 servings per day, though

When I lifted hard and natural (and vegetarian), it is near impossible for anyone to obtain the same arm size I had without steroid enhancement. That could be genetics as well. There's no exaggeration there...but if i let my arms hang limp and no flexion, they were about 2 inches bigger than a 2 liter soda bottle...that's pretty good for a natural vegetarian bodybuilder...and only 5'9". :D
lol probably because of the creatine. if it was monohydride then it just makes you retain water in your muscles. personally, i hate that look. it's not very defined and can get kinda puffy looking. that's why i recommend ethyl-ester. it doesn't have those side-effects. but to each his own

MUSCLE MILK>>> the most delicious protein drink ever. helps you lose fat too.

if you take creatine, go with CE2 (creatine ethyl ester) + a NO2 supplement