Diablo 3....It's Official

Status
Not open for further replies.
ALL of the original team (Blizzard North) was disbanded and left Blizzard Entertainment.

Copied from my post in the longest history thread:

ive been playing Diablo 2 for 8 yrs, 7 yrs online. A true RPG that will never die lol.

FYI, the creators who made Diablo 1 & 2, Blizzard North, left Blizzard n founded Flagship Studios in 2003. They made Hellgate: London, which i have n similar to Diablo 2 but not the best RPG, ppl have really put it down because of how different it is n quite frankly not that fun. However, PvP patches r coming, many more cool things r coming, so all n all the game is improving.

Diablo 3 from Blizzard is must if ur into RPGs.

I'm gonna change my avatar to Diablo 3 for now n stick with it because i love the Diablo franchise so much! I am so hyped up for this game!

Well in responses to longevity, if the development time is any indication, I think it will have a longer lifetime than Diablo 2.

And although the whole look of the game is a big issue to me, when it comes down to it it's not going to affect my opinion of the final product too much (if it's fun its fun, so what if its a bit cartoonish) -- but I would like them to darken the game up a bit just for the same of keeping in line with the franchise.

Only time will tell though, but I think even the most cynical, like me, have to admit that Blizzard has never put out a low quality game.

Well in responses to longevity, if the development time is any indication, I think it will have a longer lifetime than Diablo 2.

And although the whole look of the game is a big issue to me, when it comes down to it it's not going to affect my opinion of the final product too much (if it's fun its fun, so what if its a bit cartoonish) -- but I would like them to darken the game up a bit just for the same of keeping in line with the franchise.