Ok... - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-20-2005, 02:15 PM   #11 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,306
Default

but why have two slots if one is just taking up space i dont get it.
__________________

__________________
Lonewolf5460 is offline  
Old 09-20-2005, 03:33 PM   #12 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by matt2m
but why have two slots if one is just taking up space i dont get it.
For dual video cards and lower proudction costs.

The plastic for the slot costs less than a dollar, and they keep the same manafacturing machinnes.
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 09-20-2005, 04:29 PM   #13 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,885
Default

I won't mod any of the parts because the computer isn't going to be mine. Now if it WAS mine I would mod the motherboard and consider SLI, but I just can't afford the parts and crap.
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 09-20-2005, 06:06 PM   #14 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,306
Default

oh ok I get it but they just made it easy 4 people to save money.
__________________
Lonewolf5460 is offline  
Old 09-20-2005, 06:08 PM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,743
Send a message via AIM to Dark_Sniper* Send a message via Yahoo to Dark_Sniper*
Default

i would go with MSI great mobo .
__________________
Dark_Sniper* is offline  
Old 09-20-2005, 06:43 PM   #16 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,885
Default

It would void there warrenty if they tryed to save that money....
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 09-20-2005, 06:50 PM   #17 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,306
Default

true, can anyone provide a link to the mod i want to see it.
__________________
Lonewolf5460 is offline  
Old 09-20-2005, 07:38 PM   #18 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

this is a rather easy decision.

If he wants to overclock DFI, if not then go with MSI since they are just an overall good reliable stable board...not that the DFI isn't of course, but theres no point in all the advanced options the DFI is sporting if he'll never use em
Nubius is offline  
Old 09-21-2005, 08:54 AM   #19 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,885
Default

He might use them, but he doesnt really know much about computers yet, plus he still wants the fancy looking board >_<
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 09-21-2005, 12:42 PM   #20 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,306
Default

then get him dfi the options are there for when his knowledge grows.
__________________

__________________
Lonewolf5460 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.