ati tool - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-19-2007, 01:30 PM   #11 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: ati tool

Get the XFX 7900GS!
__________________

__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-19-2007, 01:32 PM   #12 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: ati tool

That's exactly how my vid card shows ATI tools. I tried to overclock it automatically but it kept going up to the top, not stopping, and I didn't get any artifacts... But sometimes the card won't let me set a new clocking.
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 08-19-2007, 01:32 PM   #13 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default Re: ati tool

that is what iim getting with an opteron 170
Nick is offline  
Old 08-19-2007, 01:53 PM   #14 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: ati tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by nickm926 View Post
that is what iim getting with an opteron 170
get a 165 instead...
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 08-19-2007, 02:43 PM   #15 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default Re: ati tool

why?,
Nick is offline  
Old 08-19-2007, 06:39 PM   #16 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: ati tool

cheaper.. and not worth the extra cash for just more clock speed...
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 08-20-2007, 04:11 AM   #17 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default Re: ati tool

then i can overclock coz they've had good reviews on overclocking
__________________

Nick is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Official iPhone Tool Osiris Phones, Tablets, and other Handheld Devices 4 08-06-2007 01:13 PM
Desktop tool bar? kileak Microsoft Windows and Software 7 07-21-2007 11:39 PM
Custom Trojan Creation Tool Sold Online Osiris Viruses, Spyware and Malware 0 07-20-2007 10:03 PM
Phishing Tool Builds Sites in Seconds Osiris Viruses, Spyware and Malware 0 07-11-2007 01:09 PM
Geforce EVGA 6800 Ultra locks up - Is there a diagnostic tool available? PolishPaul Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 15 07-05-2007 01:29 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.