Antec 900 Case Modding Help! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-21-2010, 09:58 PM   #11 (permalink)
 
iFargle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United States
Posts: 4,024
Default Re: Antec 900 Case Modding Help!

Here's a picture of our Camaro:


I have no idea how much hp it has.. All I remember is that they just bought something to bring it up to 450-ish.

My dad's owned this since it was brand new

But anyways I'm going to start dismantling the case tonight so I can start as soon as I get home form school tomorrow. I'm fairly excited
__________________

__________________
7700k • 32GB RAM • 512GB 960 Pro • GTX 1080 • NCase M1
15" Retina MBP || 64GB Nexus 6P || 64GB iPad Air 2
Battle.net: iFargle #1561 || Steam/Origin: iFargle
iFargle is offline  
Old 01-21-2010, 10:04 PM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: San Diego
Posts: 1,958
Send a message via AIM to Burn
Default Re: Antec 900 Case Modding Help!

Man I feel sorry for you... that 24 pin placement is absolutely horrid lol
__________________

__________________
EVGA E758 A1 | Core i7 920 @ 4ghz | 6GB DDR3 1600 OCZ Gold | XFX 6870 CF | Corsair TX850 | Cooler Master HAF 932 | Water Cooled
Burn is offline  
Old 01-21-2010, 10:10 PM   #13 (permalink)
 
iFargle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United States
Posts: 4,024
Default Re: Antec 900 Case Modding Help!

yeah I know.. I didn't notice it until I had the motherboard in my hands. But oh well it works just fine for me.
__________________
7700k • 32GB RAM • 512GB 960 Pro • GTX 1080 • NCase M1
15" Retina MBP || 64GB Nexus 6P || 64GB iPad Air 2
Battle.net: iFargle #1561 || Steam/Origin: iFargle
iFargle is offline  
Old 01-22-2010, 08:19 AM   #14 (permalink)
Papa Chester
 
Antec-User's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Afghanistan Campaign Veteran
Posts: 1,036
Send a message via MSN to Antec-User
Default Re: Antec 900 Case Modding Help!

Holy crap, yeah.. that is a bad spot for the 24p.. What board is that?

Nice 2nd gen 'Maro too!
__________________
PII 940 @ 3.8g | Gigabyte DS4H | OCZ Reaper 1066 | HD 4870 1G | Ultra X3 1000w | Antec 900 | 1/2" CPU/GPU LIQUID LOOP | OCZ SSD | Swiftech + XSPC


<---- If You enjoyed my ramblings, or if I've helped you, Check me... :D
Antec-User is offline  
Old 01-22-2010, 05:56 PM   #15 (permalink)
 
iFargle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United States
Posts: 4,024
Default Re: Antec 900 Case Modding Help!

ASUS P5Q SE Plus. The 4-pin power connector is also in a very bad spot (with this big heat sink, anyway).. the very top left of the board.
__________________
7700k • 32GB RAM • 512GB 960 Pro • GTX 1080 • NCase M1
15" Retina MBP || 64GB Nexus 6P || 64GB iPad Air 2
Battle.net: iFargle #1561 || Steam/Origin: iFargle
iFargle is offline  
Old 01-22-2010, 06:15 PM   #16 (permalink)
Papa Chester
 
Antec-User's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Afghanistan Campaign Veteran
Posts: 1,036
Send a message via MSN to Antec-User
Default Re: Antec 900 Case Modding Help!

^ Most CPU power 4/8 pins are located at the top left... MOST that I've seen anyway.. Seems to be the norm. The main 24 pin is just in a, seemingly, odd location..
__________________
PII 940 @ 3.8g | Gigabyte DS4H | OCZ Reaper 1066 | HD 4870 1G | Ultra X3 1000w | Antec 900 | 1/2" CPU/GPU LIQUID LOOP | OCZ SSD | Swiftech + XSPC


<---- If You enjoyed my ramblings, or if I've helped you, Check me... :D
Antec-User is offline  
Old 01-22-2010, 07:37 PM   #17 (permalink)
 
iFargle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United States
Posts: 4,024
Default Re: Antec 900 Case Modding Help!

Ahh I see. My last build must have had a weird board... it was in the top right.. I don't really remember any of my other builds

Anyway, I cut the holes today. Worked out nicely Going to hopefully paint tomorrow, it was raining today

Also, do you think any local place sells cable sheaths? Like Best Buy or Walmart or something? That's really all we have around here for anything relating to computers
__________________
7700k • 32GB RAM • 512GB 960 Pro • GTX 1080 • NCase M1
15" Retina MBP || 64GB Nexus 6P || 64GB iPad Air 2
Battle.net: iFargle #1561 || Steam/Origin: iFargle
iFargle is offline  
Old 01-22-2010, 09:13 PM   #18 (permalink)
Papa Chester
 
Antec-User's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Afghanistan Campaign Veteran
Posts: 1,036
Send a message via MSN to Antec-User
Default Re: Antec 900 Case Modding Help!

^ There was a computer place out west (where I used to live) that had a kit. But for me to sleeve almost all of my cables, I would have needed the molex pin tool. I got a couple of the cables done, but not the ones I wanted too. I don't think wally-world carries it.. Fry's should, if you have one there..
__________________
PII 940 @ 3.8g | Gigabyte DS4H | OCZ Reaper 1066 | HD 4870 1G | Ultra X3 1000w | Antec 900 | 1/2" CPU/GPU LIQUID LOOP | OCZ SSD | Swiftech + XSPC


<---- If You enjoyed my ramblings, or if I've helped you, Check me... :D
Antec-User is offline  
Old 01-23-2010, 12:02 AM   #19 (permalink)
 
iFargle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United States
Posts: 4,024
Default Re: Antec 900 Case Modding Help!

There's one in LA and Vegas, which are pretty close... I had planned on going to Vegas for my senior graduation with a few friends over the summer, but I can't go to a Fry's any time soon

Ah well I'll deal with the cables
__________________
7700k • 32GB RAM • 512GB 960 Pro • GTX 1080 • NCase M1
15" Retina MBP || 64GB Nexus 6P || 64GB iPad Air 2
Battle.net: iFargle #1561 || Steam/Origin: iFargle
iFargle is offline  
Old 01-23-2010, 09:16 AM   #20 (permalink)
 
jfenwick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,648
Send a message via ICQ to jfenwick Send a message via MSN to jfenwick
Default Re: Antec 900 Case Modding Help!

Quote:
Originally Posted by iFargle View Post
Also, do you think any local place sells cable sheaths? Like Best Buy or Walmart or something? That's really all we have around here for anything relating to computers
Check your local yellow pages for an electrical supply store, they will have multiple options and usually for pretty cheap. There are a bunch of them around, just harder to find. Not sure what you guys have there, here in Ontario there is sayal and tsc.

edit: Personally I like the top left placement of the power connection, I tuck the power cable behind the board and cut a hole at the top left to wire it in at, something like this:

__________________

jfenwick is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cooler master sileo or nzxt hush or antec solo or antec sonata case don11 System Upgrades 21 12-09-2009 03:07 PM
Modding a case, swapping out lights. (XION AXP 100 Gaming Series AXP100-001BK Black) Seria Overclocking and Modding 3 10-30-2009 07:55 PM
how dusty does the Antec 900 get? Joeyboy New Systems | Building and Buying 21 09-02-2008 02:36 AM
Case Modding Basics... Steel vs Aluminum? commandercup Overclocking and Modding 26 02-23-2008 08:06 PM
Antec 900 stock fans question MonkeyBusiness Overclocking and Modding 7 01-24-2008 06:12 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.