4.8ghz E8200 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-06-2008, 10:51 PM   #1 (permalink)
I feel funny...
 
thirdshiftdj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lowell,Ma
Posts: 3,808
Send a message via AIM to thirdshiftdj
Default 4.8ghz E8200

Supposedly on air. An AF7
CPU-Z Validator Database
__________________

__________________
NUFFIN!
thirdshiftdj is offline  
Old 02-06-2008, 11:18 PM   #2 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: 4.8ghz E8200

Yorkfield @ 4.65GHz on air
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 02-06-2008, 11:24 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
smashedpumpkins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 392
Default Re: 4.8ghz E8200

So what processor Intel or AMD can overclock the highest on anything? Carbon, Water, Dry Ice, or whatever they use... And what does it clock too?
__________________
“Fortune favors the brave.”
smashedpumpkins is offline  
Old 02-06-2008, 11:26 PM   #4 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: 4.8ghz E8200

Quote:
Originally Posted by smashedpumpkins View Post
So what processor Intel or AMD can overclock the highest on anything? Carbon, Water, Dry Ice, or whatever they use... And what does it clock too?
CPU-Z Higest Records !
You need to LN2 the CPU, and chipset.

Intel OC's the best, almost twice that is AMD.
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 02-06-2008, 11:28 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
smashedpumpkins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 392
Default Re: 4.8ghz E8200

****, I'd love to have 8 Ghz... Hmm what to use to max that lol.
__________________
“Fortune favors the brave.”
smashedpumpkins is offline  
Old 02-06-2008, 11:30 PM   #6 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: 4.8ghz E8200

Quote:
Originally Posted by smashedpumpkins View Post
****, I'd love to have 8 Ghz... Hmm what to use to max that lol.
You need an arm and a leg.
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 02-07-2008, 12:55 AM   #7 (permalink)
Hellfire!
 
Wildside's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 3,038
Send a message via MSN to Wildside
Default Re: 4.8ghz E8200

dang, 4.8GHz? I just saw the highest clocked frequency records n im amazed at those speeds.

really i need to OC to like 3.5 or 3.6GHz n im good.
__________________
--Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
--AMD Ryzen 1700x @ 3.4GHz w/ MX-4 and Corsair Hydro 100i Liquid Cooler
--Corsair LPX Vengeance Black 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 3200 DRAM
--EVGA GeForce GTX 960 SuperSC ACX 2.0+ 2GB GDDR5
--ASUS Crosshair IV Hero AM4 X370 Motherboard
--WD BLACK SERIES WD2003FZEX 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" HDD
--SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE250BW 2.5" 250GB SATA 6Gb/s SSD
--Corsair Obsidian 750D Black Aluminum / Steel ATX Full Tower Computer Case
--Corsair Professional Series 860-Watt AX860
Wildside is offline  
Old 02-07-2008, 01:39 AM   #8 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,078
Default Re: 4.8ghz E8200

Quote:
Originally Posted by smashedpumpkins View Post
****, I'd love to have 8 Ghz... Hmm what to use to max that lol.

Bah, a 4ghz c2d with one core disabled could beat a 8ghz P4.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
"Now I lay my computer down to sleep, I pray the hard drive my files to keep, If I should lose power before I save, I pray the hard drive my backups to take"
The Techies' Bible - Dario 1:1
dario03 is offline  
Old 02-07-2008, 01:51 AM   #9 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default Re: 4.8ghz E8200

thread belongs in overclocking so i moved it.
Nitestick is offline  
Old 02-07-2008, 04:54 AM   #10 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default Re: 4.8ghz E8200

I like the 15mhz amd k8
__________________

Nick is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intel 45nm Wolfdale E8500, E8400 and E8200 benchmark maroon1 New Systems | Building and Buying 15 01-08-2008 07:32 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.