What TV or Monitor do you use for your gaming?

Status
Not open for further replies.

skitzo385

In Runtime
Ok sooo..

I have been using a 28" 720p 60hz(i think) vizio for the past several years. It is getting old and I am ready to upgrade to a full 1080p tv. I sit about 5-8' from the TV and am directly in front of it. I primarily play my 360 but also have a ps3 for the blu-ray and such..

I am wondering if I should go LCD or LED-LCD and really what size, I am thinking 32" or 37" because of the distance I am from the TV(I can not get more then 8' from the TV).

Wondering what you guys use and what you all suggest.

Thanks

Edit: I do not really care about speaker quality because when using my 360 I use my Turtle Beach and will be using my stereo when watching tv/movies.

Edit 2: Found this one and it is what I am leaning towards.. http://www.bestbuy.com/site/LG+-+37...HDTV/9791095.p?id=1218175545291&skuId=9791095

Re: Best TV for consoule gaming?

I've found that I like to use my 21.5" 1080P computer monitor for gaming because generally the refresh rate is higher and I find the picture quality to be higher.

As for TV's IMO Samsung and LG make the best LCD TV's.

32"-37" is a great size choice for that distance. I would go with a LED TV. So pretty much the one you chose is fantastic.

This close to Black Friday you might want to consider looking for deals at some local stores. That is if you are willing to get up early and go to the store and wait in line.
I'm sure that LG would be great. LG makes a good tv. A couple of other brands I like are Samsung, Sony, Toshiba and Panasonic. However you could probably go a little bigger if you wanted from that viewing distance and still be comfortable. A 40" or 42" would probably good or even maybe a 46". Probably wouldn't want to go to much bigger than that though. Just opens up some more options if you want go a little bigger. And in the end it comes down to finding something in your price range.