Im a tech consultant want to know about Networking

Status
Not open for further replies.

techking555

Beta member
Working as a Technology consultant, Currently im involved in a project for a big company. When I sat for the system study, I found complex networking problems, which have to be rectified, you all aware of the duties of the technology consultant. I need to study about troubleshooting systems. And also the procedures that a tech consultant adopt while troubleshooting. Any guidance here is appreciated as I m in a critical position to solve this issue urgently.

okay, sure! ill help you out! in fact, i just so be happen to be holding a lecture in my bath tub tomorrow at 11:00AM, so come along if your free!

Step 1: Get a Net+ exam prep book
Step 2: Get a CCNA exam prep book
Step 3: Read both.
Step 4: Repeat step 3 as often as needed.
Step 5: Build your own test network and mess with it.

I can offer as much help as i can give... ive taken the ccna course so i know a decent amount about basic networking.... though if you start asking about security and active directory my help will be minimal

sorry that previous post of mine was a bit random. just post on the forums whenever you encounter something your not sure of.

Step 1: Get a Net+ exam prep book
Step 2: Get a CCNA exam prep book
Step 3: Read both.
Step 4: Repeat step 3 as often as needed.
Step 5: Build your own test network and mess with it.

superdave thanks for your reply and solutions, i will just read those for certification, as a technology consultant i need to address this issues asap. I need a fast tutorials online about networking where can i get that.