What You've Just Bought!

I recently bought a little robotics kit for the RPi (literally just wheels, motors and an ultrasonic range finder), but i've really enjoyed playing around with it, and i'm planning on adding a camera next. I've never done any electronics before, but i'm loving the learning process, anyone got any projects they've done to motivate me? Not necessarily just RPi based ofc :p

Get something arduino based or funduino, they're really easy to program/use and let you easily work with sensors/motors/etc.

Use it as a prototyping board to test out your projects, then you can get more specific thing e.g. a picaxe to make a smaller board/controller https://www.altronics.com.au/p/z6111a-picaxe-08m2-microcontroller

Make yourself a wireless doorbell, or automatic blinds that operate off a light sensor or clap signals, or get **** like this and monitor your garden/plants. It's a whole new wooooorrrld :p

My latest project isn't too exciting, used that 08m2 PIC to control an RGB strip for the upcoming halloween party.

Get something arduino based or funduino, they're really easy to program/use and let you easily work with sensors/motors/etc.

I have a raspberry pi, is there something Arduino does better? I've never actually used one.

And i like the idea of a wireless doorbell actually, that could be fun.

Well the price of a packet of cigarettes has just went up again in GB or at least England.

My local shop and convenience store is now charging £8.65p for 20 Cigarettes and £12.35p for a packet of JPS Volume Tobacco 30Grams.

I could cry at the debt I have payed out in the last 10 hours as of posting this but managed to get a 2Gib laptop module for an older system I'm going to run SETI on. Bought it of Amazon.

I have a raspberry pi, is there something Arduino does better? I've never actually used one.

And i like the idea of a wireless doorbell actually, that could be fun.