word xp start up problem - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-08-2005, 08:35 PM   #1 (permalink)
nev
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 62
Default word xp start up problem

Hi ,
Whenever I open microsoft word, I get this other screen opening which says "windows installer".
How do I get rid of this problem.
Thanks
Nev
__________________

nev is offline  
Old 06-08-2005, 08:43 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 112
Default

you don't
__________________

__________________
A+, Net+, Toshiba Copier Tech L1
Working on MCP
pctech86 is offline  
Old 06-08-2005, 08:51 PM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

You do....is it asking for a file? Does it give you the option of browseing for it on your pc? Can you post a screen shot? If it is, you need to insert your Office CD or transfer the files to your computer and then point the installer to the file it needs.
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 06-08-2005, 09:01 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 112
Default

i think what he was describing was the little windows installer box that pops up when opening a program. If what you're experiencing is the same thing I am thinking of then you don't get rid of it
__________________
A+, Net+, Toshiba Copier Tech L1
Working on MCP
pctech86 is offline  
Old 06-08-2005, 09:36 PM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Can you post a screen shot of it...for some reason, I'm not picturing it...
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 06-08-2005, 09:50 PM   #6 (permalink)
nev
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 62
Default

This is the first screen which came.
Nev
nev is offline  
Old 06-08-2005, 09:52 PM   #7 (permalink)
nev
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 62
Default

ok...i attatched the screen shot, why didnt it come?
nev is offline  
Old 06-08-2005, 10:03 PM   #8 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

I use online picture hosting. Copy and paste the picture address, put the img tags around it and thats it.
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.