Windows Service Pack 1 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-05-2005, 04:06 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 90
Send a message via AIM to scorpio
Default Windows Service Pack 1

Does anyone know where I can download Windows Service Pack 1? I tried Microsoft's website, but they only have Service Pack 2.
__________________

scorpio is offline  
Old 08-05-2005, 04:19 PM   #2 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

search. Its on the microsoft site

http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/d.../expresso.mspx

click go.
__________________

__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Old 08-05-2005, 04:52 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 90
Send a message via AIM to scorpio
Default

Are there any third party sites that might have the old Service Pack? I don't know why, but one of my PCI cards doesn't work with this new one.
scorpio is offline  
Old 08-05-2005, 04:55 PM   #4 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

SP1 is the same no matter where you get it. Update the driver for the card.
__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Old 08-05-2005, 05:44 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 591
Default

just run your windows updates
zenyora is offline  
Old 08-05-2005, 05:53 PM   #6 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Why would you only want SP1? SP2 albiet does have its problem but overall is better and more secure (did I really just say that?!?) than SP1.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.