Plese Help with parallels!!!!! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-27-2007, 06:37 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 106
Exclamation Plese Help with parallels!!!!!

I have windows vista installed as my main OS and i have the standard boot loader to switch to XP, and i currently use parallels for running a Linux server but i was wondering if there was a way to get parallels to boot from an entire hard drive/partition that already exists without having to use an image.

THanks!
__________________

__________________
I do computer not-working.
jonmon6691 is offline  
Old 02-27-2007, 08:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 8
Default

Vmware can.
__________________

[]D[][]\/[][]D is offline  
Old 02-27-2007, 08:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 106
Default

Straight to the point AWSOME
__________________
I do computer not-working.
jonmon6691 is offline  
Old 03-01-2007, 08:14 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 106
Default

Ok, i got VMware workstation 5 but i dont see an option to boot from a physical hard drive.
__________________
I do computer not-working.
jonmon6691 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.