no disc... WHAT? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-10-2005, 05:41 PM   #11 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

I dont have that problem with my liteon
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 05:54 PM   #12 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

really..must be a good one then

my dvd burner is made by LG, and i only payed $70 for it

it's 16X and really quiet.
__________________

talldude123 is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 05:56 PM   #13 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

39.99 16x at newegg
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 06:22 PM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 27
Default

thanks ill try diff. disks first but im kinda broke so a new drive might take a while.
snakestyle is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 10:52 PM   #15 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 27
Default

dumb question, can a DVD ROM rip DVDs to your hard drive?
snakestyle is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 10:56 PM   #16 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

yes
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 11:30 PM   #17 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by snakestyle
dumb question, can a DVD ROM rip DVDs to your hard drive?
that's what you better use. a dvd rom will rip a dvd5 at 16X speed. a dvd burner rip at only 2x speed
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 11:33 PM   #18 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 27
Default

see i only have one drive and i didn't install it
__________________

snakestyle is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.