installing win98se - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-02-2003, 03:31 AM   #11 (permalink)
ADZ
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,231
Send a message via Yahoo to ADZ
Default

Maxtor is your problem right there...
__________________

ADZ is offline  
Old 11-02-2003, 03:33 AM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 934
Default

so whats a good hard drive? im buying a 20 gb segate one with a 8mb cache, is that better then western digital or other way around?
__________________

__________________
<font face=arial><h1>spfdz - NEVER FORGET</h1></font>
spfd is offline  
Old 11-02-2003, 03:33 AM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 934
Default

i mean 120 gb
__________________
<font face=arial><h1>spfdz - NEVER FORGET</h1></font>
spfd is offline  
Old 11-02-2003, 03:44 AM   #14 (permalink)
ADZ
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,231
Send a message via Yahoo to ADZ
Default

i got a 120 gig WD i payed 99 bux. Still waiting on Rebates coming in.

Im lovin it. Do the WD!
__________________

ADZ is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.