Default Language? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-02-2004, 01:44 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 7
Default Default Language?

How can i change the default language of a computer? like the whole system? or do i have to buy a computer made in that country? is there any prog 2 change it if that is true?
__________________

aSianRemiX is offline  
Old 01-02-2004, 02:10 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 620
Default

If you are using windows xp, visit this link for steps to change the default language; http://support.microsoft.com/default...NoWebContent=1
__________________

__________________

CPU - P4 2.4C, 800FSB W/HT - CONSERVATIVELY OC\'ED
MOBO - GIGABYTE GA-8KNXP 2.0 875P CHIPSET/DUAL BIOS VER. FE
RAM - 1GB (2X512) OCZ PC3200 REV 2, 400MHZ 2-3-3 6
VID CARD - ASUS RADEON 9600XT 128MB W/VIVO
FLOPPY - SAMSUNG 1.44M
HDD - MAXTOR 120GB 7200RPM ATA133 EIDE W/8MB BUFFER
DVD - LG GDR8162B 16X IDE DVD ROM
PSU - ENERMAX EG465P-VE FC 460 WATT
VANTEC VP4-C7040 AEROFLOW HS/FAN
5 X VANTEC STEALTH 80MM CASE FANS
Bleep is offline  
Old 01-02-2004, 02:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 7
Default

i tried that already but the system still reads in english except for the date.... help? anyone kno the problem? i am using xp pro
aSianRemiX is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.