Counterstrike Help - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-21-2006, 09:15 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 130
Default Counterstrike Help

When I try to join a server in Counter-Strike: Source, I get this problem. The audo and the graphics go really slow. It's like "Co-un-ter-ter-ror-ist-ssss-wi-nn". And the screen moves extremely slow. I try setting all the video settings to low but I get:



Help?
__________________

Albo23 is offline  
Old 02-21-2006, 09:21 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

does this happen only when yo try to join?
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 02-21-2006, 09:24 PM   #3 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Use Memtest 86. It is having problems accessing parts of your RAM where it wants to write information for you game. Other than that i would say do you meet all requirements? If so then there is a major bog down in your system to not be able to run CS. Also are you trying to run CS 1.6 or CSS?
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 02-21-2006, 09:29 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 203
Default

had the same problem when i tweaked my RAM and overclocked.....dont ever tweak your RAM to run without the harddrive like i did.....thats my 2 cents
__________________
Computer noob in training.
savagenator is offline  
Old 02-21-2006, 09:34 PM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

I'm seeing errors from over clocking ram, no patches, no updates for the game, bad vc, cracks
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 02-22-2006, 12:35 PM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 130
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Warez Monster
does this happen only when yo try to join?
Yes, when I join.
Albo23 is offline  
Old 02-22-2006, 09:13 PM   #7 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

As i said you are having RAM troubles. Also your Video card looks like the drivers are messed up by that screenshot.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.