Copying DVD’s - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-05-2004, 07:27 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 402
Default burning DVD’s

I’m still having trouble with copying DVD’s. I can get one to copy then it will just not copy and more, it will get to about 90% - 100% and say that burning process failed because of error reading data. This is nothing to do with the DVD that im copying because I tried using the same one twice and the blanks are all fine as well (me mate took 10 and they all copied great, I no you can get a few dud’s but not 9 out of 10.) any help you people can offer will be great, I don’t want to have to take my computer to the shop as all my software is a little on the pirate side. I don’t think it’s the software either as it’s the same copy of Nero 6 that my mate is using.


The system im using:

40GB Hard Drive
256MB Ram
XP Pro
NVIDIA GeForce2 MX 100/200
Intel Pentium 4 CPU 1.6GHz
MSI (Micro Star) MS-6391 (845 Pro4) motherboard

Thanks for any help
__________________

__________________
PC Specs:


Corsair TX550M ENTHUSIAST 550W
Intel B85, S 1150, DDR3, SATA III, PCIe 3.0 (x16), MATX MoBo
Intel Core i7 4790K, S1150, Haswell, 4 Core 4.4GHz Turbo
16GB (4x4GB) Corsair Vengeance Blue DDR3 PC3-12800 (1600)
4GB MSI GTX970 GAMING PCI-E
960G SanDisk UltraII SSD + 2TB SEAGATE Hard Drive
Windows 10

**Spud**
Spud5437 is offline  
Old 09-05-2004, 07:32 AM   #2 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

try another DVD burner
__________________

__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 09-05-2004, 07:34 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 402
Default

i have a brand new DVD burner, it a 12x dual layer, DVD+R and DVD-R by LG
__________________
PC Specs:


Corsair TX550M ENTHUSIAST 550W
Intel B85, S 1150, DDR3, SATA III, PCIe 3.0 (x16), MATX MoBo
Intel Core i7 4790K, S1150, Haswell, 4 Core 4.4GHz Turbo
16GB (4x4GB) Corsair Vengeance Blue DDR3 PC3-12800 (1600)
4GB MSI GTX970 GAMING PCI-E
960G SanDisk UltraII SSD + 2TB SEAGATE Hard Drive
Windows 10

**Spud**
Spud5437 is offline  
Old 09-05-2004, 12:51 PM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,258
Default

are you both using the same burners?
It is possible that your drive could be problematic. It's not uncommon in First release hardware to find problems.

Good Luck
PS, might want to change the title of this post as it could lead people to think your making illegal copies of movies... Just a heads up...
Inaris is offline  
Old 09-05-2004, 08:00 PM   #5 (permalink)
Imperial Space Womble
 
Harper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,903
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Spud5437
i have a brand new DVD burner, it a 12x dual layer, DVD+R and DVD-R by LG
Sounds like it's DOA LG 12x dual layer, DVD+/-R Drive.


Contact LG, talk to their computer support line.
Get them to give YOU an RMA number.
And if it within "cooling off period" for the computer store, that it back to the computer story (with proof of purchase) and then get them to replace it for you on the spot.

It's it's out side the cooling, then you are going to need to send it off for RMA.



Otherwise, is the version of Nero 6 the version that came with the drive? If not, try the software that came with the drive.
Or, go to nero's home page and set if there is a software update.
__________________

"I FEEL SO GOOD I FEEL SO NUMB, YEAH!!!" -- Rob Zombie
Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
Asus N61JV-JX231V - Intel Core i5 3437u (1.9 - 2.4 GHz), 12GB, 640GB, 16" Display, nVidia 325M 1Gb, DVD-RW, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 5 Note SM-N920IConsole : Play Station 4
Harper is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.