Autorun - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-08-2004, 03:29 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1
Default Autorun


I have a problem about making CD with autorun feature into it.

I have written a website and want to burn it into CD, with a feature that whenever i place my CD into the CD-rom, explorer will automatically pop up and my website appeared. Can someone tell me which software and how to do so. Thank you very very much.


luislau is offline  
Old 08-09-2004, 06:08 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 276

You need to create an auto run cd, nero is what i use.

Windows Loaded .... System In Danger.

Keyboard Not Found .... Press F9 To Continue.
horris1st is offline  
Old 08-15-2004, 08:14 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 26
Send a message via ICQ to ko0pa Send a message via AIM to ko0pa

I just joined today so I'm not quite sure if you've already figured out how to made the cd autorun, but since you don't know how to do it manually here is a much easier solution. It also comes with the files to download to just plug in your information.

Click Meh


Koopa Out
ko0pa is offline  
Old 08-15-2004, 09:07 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 722

I am not the software whizz (hardware for me) or anything but can't you just install a CD with a autorun.ini already on it, copy it and change the filename to what you want.

On the new Avril Lavigne album there is an autorun.ini file that says:

OPEN = "AlphaAudio\AlphaPlayer.exe"
ICON = "AlphaAudio\AlphaPlayer.exe"

Can you not just change the name to "Internet explorer" or whatever you wanted to play?
[size=0.5]Full Aluminium ThermalTake Case
Asus A7N8X-E-Deluxe
AMD Athlon XP 3200+ *400 FSB* Barton (2.2GHz)
ThermalTake Volcano 11+ Xaser Edition Air Cooling
1024MB Corsair TwinX XMS 3200 (Dual Channel 2x512) 2-3-2-6
2x WD Raptors (10krpm 8MB Cache) 36.7GB using RAID -0
Video Logic SonicXplosion 5.1 Soundcard
Kangaroo is offline  
Old 08-15-2004, 04:56 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 26
Send a message via ICQ to ko0pa Send a message via AIM to ko0pa

Basically Yes, Technically No. I posted a link to a tutorial exactly. It's a little wordy but once he goes through the steps once he'll never have a problem with it again

Koopa Out
ko0pa is offline  
Old 10-20-2005, 01:42 PM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 222

thanks that helps

Darybart is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:41 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.