Adobe Photoshop Cs - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-05-2005, 09:04 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2
Angry Adobe Photoshop Cs

hey guys, i dont know where this would go but i think this is right postion, alrite when i start up my adobe it works fine and then its loaded and then this comes up

Adobe Photoshop Error

Memory could Not be Allocated for the activation process. Please close all other applications and try again.


what do i do, thanks
__________________

desidakuno2 is offline  
Old 05-05-2005, 10:04 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,446
Send a message via AIM to Alex81388
Default

Try increasing your Page File...

Right click my computer > Properties > Advanced > (Performance) Settings > Advanced > (Virtual Memory) Change

If System Managed size is clicked, go to custom, and pump it up to around 1024.
__________________

__________________
Sig removed due to foul language. Please read the rules regarding the allowable content of sigs before reposting your COMPLIANT sig.
~Trotter
4/21/06
Alex81388 is offline  
Old 05-05-2005, 10:05 PM   #3 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,279
Default

close other programs? either that or you need more virtual memory.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 05-05-2005, 10:09 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,446
Send a message via AIM to Alex81388
Default

Also, how much system memory do you have...

I would recommend you have at least 512mb.
__________________
Sig removed due to foul language. Please read the rules regarding the allowable content of sigs before reposting your COMPLIANT sig.
~Trotter
4/21/06
Alex81388 is offline  
Old 05-05-2005, 10:18 PM   #5 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,279
Default

yea, id say CS takes alot of damn space.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 05-06-2005, 03:31 AM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 169
Default

don't register for the moment and start it up for the 2 days free thing, go to your options and change the amount of memory allocated for photoshop
icemakr is offline  
Old 05-06-2005, 09:45 PM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2
Default

to the post above, how do i do that, sry im very not knowing to the basics of comps. do i have to get into adobe to do it or from control panel or something
desidakuno2 is offline  
Old 05-06-2005, 10:12 PM   #8 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 169
Default

After installing photoshop an activation screen should come up. Instead of activating it go ahead and cancel, it should allow you to run the program for 2 days without doing so. Go to EDIT-PREFERENCES-MEMORY and IMAGE CACHE, you can change the max amount of memory photoshop will use. I don't know if it'll help but it's worth a shot. Good Luck
icemakr is offline  
Old 05-07-2005, 11:36 AM   #9 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2
Default

well that a good idea but i cant get into adobe at all. after i click ok to that messsage it closes adobe
__________________

desidakuno2 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.