16 bit ms-dossubsystem error????? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-29-2005, 04:41 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 3
Default 16 bit ms-dossubsystem error?????

hey guys iam new to the boards and could really use some help , i custom built my own pc its less than 24 hours old! and runs awesome except for this dam pop up it says (16 bit ms-dos subsystem) and under that it says the ntvdm cpu has encountered an illegal instruction cs:0dadop:636b65642 e choose close to terminate the application ,, which i do but it just doesnt stop poping up also i cant set my homepage for my internet to my providers webpage as this same erroe is set as my homepage i changed it back to default but it doesnt work , any help would be highly appreciated thank in advace guys... Rich
__________________

SNEAKYTRIX is offline  
Old 08-29-2005, 04:43 PM   #2 (permalink)
It's all just 1s and 0s
 
office politics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: in the lab
Posts: 6,555
Send a message via MSN to office politics
Default

can you post a screenshot of the error?


what triggers this error? when does it occur?
__________________

office politics is offline  
Old 08-29-2005, 05:00 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 3
Default

it occurs on every start up, and just randomly during gaming or surfing the web? i would take a screen shot but i dont know how? any ideas whats up?
SNEAKYTRIX is offline  
Old 08-29-2005, 05:28 PM   #4 (permalink)
It's all just 1s and 0s
 
office politics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: in the lab
Posts: 6,555
Send a message via MSN to office politics
Default

look like yourve been hit by malware

http://www.annoyances.org/exec/forum/winxp/1106662571


if your machine's on a network, i'd scan those machines as well
office politics is offline  
Old 08-29-2005, 08:08 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 3
Default DIDNT WORK

THANKS FOR THE REPLY I TRIED AND FOLLOWED EVRYTHING ON THAT LINK , NONE OF IT DIDNT HELP . ANY OTHER SUGGESTIONS, THANKS RICH
SNEAKYTRIX is offline  
Old 08-29-2005, 08:21 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default

use the print screen button then paste it in a an open paint window save file and uh somehow look for add atcahment option for reply.
__________________

Ste is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.