what are good parts for building a computer - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-25-2005, 09:46 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 12
Default what are good parts for building a computer

what are some good parts for a computer i was think about to build and i want it for gaming and internet perposes
__________________

brut is offline  
Old 04-25-2005, 10:24 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Lasrix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 363
Default

For anyone to even reply to that you need to be abit more upfront about what your asking. Whats your budget? are you starting from scratch? and so forth.

Cheers-
__________________

__________________
<img src=\"http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y137/Lasrix/fags.jpg\" >
Lasrix is offline  
Old 04-25-2005, 10:55 AM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

yes, we need to know how much you can spend
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 04-25-2005, 10:56 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 720
Default

Yea, what Lasrix said.
However, if you want a sturdy, good computer for about any use, for about $800 (more if you want better, but you won't need it) I can give you some good links (for the whole computer)
SkyHi is offline  
Old 04-25-2005, 04:33 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 12
Default

i was thinking about like 600 and starting form scratch and i want the computer to be able to play games like doom3 and others
brut is offline  
Old 04-25-2005, 10:40 PM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 163
Send a message via Yahoo to xenosoul
Default

Thats pretty hard to come by for 600 bux if your starting with absolutely no parts. I think its probably doable tho. I could do the reasearch on it but im too lazy.. And that probably would not include a monitor.
xenosoul is offline  
Old 04-25-2005, 10:41 PM   #7 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

i think you're gonna have to bump that up to at least 800 to 900 :\
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 04-26-2005, 02:13 AM   #8 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 12
Default

all's i need id the tower and the parts in it i have everything else
brut is offline  
Old 04-26-2005, 02:26 AM   #9 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

well you'll need a new power supply..
__________________

__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.