SDRAM Memory Cost - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-11-2005, 02:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 103
Default SDRAM Memory Cost

One of my old laptops stopped working, and so I took to the liberty to take it apart and retrieve all the RAM sticks I could from it; I ended up getting 3 sticks of SDRAM, 64 MB each. Since I have not use for these, could someone tell me their approximate value if I were to sell them?


strategist333 is offline  
Old 06-11-2005, 04:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
GrimReaper23's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23

what speed?

GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 06-11-2005, 04:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
Field Engineer
SHAWN's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN

not much. Maybe 20 or 30 a piece I would say.
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Old 06-11-2005, 04:40 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Socal
Posts: 665

not much think maybe 30 for all 3. Most stores stoped carring sdr laptop memory, finding a buyer might not be worth the effort.
Sui is offline  
Old 06-11-2005, 07:53 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 103

I dont know the speed; is there any way I can tell?
strategist333 is offline  
Old 06-11-2005, 11:31 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,286

i don't know if you could sell them anywhere, SDR RAM is history now... every1 uses DDR...
Samsung QX410 notebook <-- lol, I'm always on the go these days :(
pc_boy is offline  
Old 06-12-2005, 12:23 AM   #7 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
Jorsoft's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oakdale, MN
Posts: 4,581

If they were in a laptop you could use Sandra to tell you the speed, otherwise look for a sticker with the manufacturer's name and a model number. Their site should be able to tell you.
Jorsoft is offline  
Old 06-12-2005, 04:32 AM   #8 (permalink)
The Grinch
c0rr0sive's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,688

People still use SDR RAM in systems.....

c0rr0sive is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:34 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.