Questions about heat, fans, ect... - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-13-2004, 01:43 AM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 592

Hah, I just realized that I did it the hard way.... with the boot disk ect... Oh well

ASUS P8Z68 Deluxe
Intel Core i7 2600k
16GB DDR3 G-Skill Ripjaws
1TB 7200 Segagte Drive
eVGA GeForce 570
Samsung Blu-Ray Drive
Antec 850 Watt PSU
Windows 7 Professional
Blackmoore is offline  
Old 04-03-2005, 09:25 PM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 3
Send a message via AIM to meat_puppet

I am also having a tempature problem. this was my first build but i am not new to computers. heres my system.

Raidmax ATX-822wpb 420w
AMD64 3200+ Newcastle 754
Giga-Byte GA-K8NS Pro
1 gig Corsair xms pc3200
wd 120 gig ide
seagate 40 gig ide
Powercolor ATI Radeon 9600 pro 128mb 8x APG

Now the problem is the cpu is running around 55c
and when i play ut2004 it can go as high as 65c
tthis seams wicked hot as i see evreyone else talking bout 30 or 40. Ive flashed the mb, ive got arctic silver thermal paste, 3 case fans, 1 in 2 out. nothing seams to lower the temp. Any ideas. Bad chip Maby? I got everything at newegg.

meat_puppet is offline  
Old 04-03-2005, 10:02 PM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
GrimReaper23's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23

What is your core is it on a stock heatsink with thermal paste or no also is it overclocked?
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 04-05-2005, 01:05 PM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 3
Send a message via AIM to meat_puppet

the chip core is a newcastle with arctic zilver termal paste. stock heatsink the case has one intake fan and 2 out fans. i just updatedf my bios to v9 from v6 but that made very little difference. i also removed my heatsink nd reaplied the arctic silver as i tought i might of skinped on that . like i said befor verry little difference. also i downloaded motherboard monito 5 and the temp readings on that are way different than what easytune says. mm is like 25c while easytune is like 50c.
meat_puppet is offline  
Old 04-05-2005, 01:06 PM   #15 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 3
Send a message via AIM to meat_puppet

also its not overclocked
meat_puppet is offline  
Old 04-05-2005, 03:23 PM   #16 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 351

i use a program cooled CPUcool, it seems accurate enough

espeed is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:05 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.