old videocam with 6600gt - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-22-2005, 03:26 AM   #1 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default old videocam with 6600gt

if i record something on my 10 year old sony videocam, is it possible to record the content on my comp via my 6600gt?

and if so, how?

ty
__________________

__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 04-22-2005, 04:00 AM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

not possible.....it might be if your camcorder had an S-video in port, or if it has an RCA port and you have an S-video to RCA cable adapter
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 04-22-2005, 07:24 AM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Just pick up something external that captures. Something like a VHS, DVD ecct
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.