Notebook HD on a tower computer? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-05-2005, 08:52 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: New Brunswick, Canada
Posts: 511
Send a message via MSN to LegendBreath
Default Notebook HD on a tower computer?

Hi,
Is it possible to plug a notebook hard drive on a mid-tower computer. If yes... how?
__________________

__________________
LegendBreath is offline  
Old 02-05-2005, 09:29 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,046
Send a message via AIM to 4W4K3
Default Re: Notebook HD on a tower computer?

Quote:
Originally posted by LegendBreath
Hi,
Is it possible to plug a notebook hard drive on a mid-tower computer. If yes... how?
Very possible.

http://www.casecooler.com/3drto2dr.html:)
__________________

__________________
<marquee scrollamount=\"1\" scrolldelay=\"8\" direction=\"up\" width=\"400\" height=\"65\" style=\"font-family: Verdana; font-size: 8pt\">
Compaq Presario V5000 laptop
¯\\(º_o)/¯</marquee>
4W4K3 is offline  
Old 02-05-2005, 03:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 441
Default

Yeah. Easiest way is to buy an external USB caddy that takes 2.5 inch drives.
Just insert drive into caddy & plug into PC via USB. You can buy them in England for about £20 so that should give you some indication of the price
Samm is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.