New Sys, ThinkTank - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-31-2004, 05:34 PM   #21 (permalink)
ag3
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,536
Default

And for your information (again), Gigabit does come in 10/100.
__________________

ag3 is offline  
Old 08-31-2004, 06:03 PM   #22 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,714
Default

lol, will there be terabit anytime soon? :P
__________________

__________________
<SMALL><font color=\"blue\">Desktop
AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Winchester @ 2000MHz
MSI K8N Neo4 nForce4 Ultra
ThermalTake Tsunami Dream Black w/ Side Window
Antec Neopower 480W
Maxtor 250GB SATA + Seagate 200GB SATA
Patriot 2GB (2x1024) PC3200
NEC ND-3520A DVD+/-RW
Dell 2005FPw 20.1\" Widescreen LCD
ATi Radeon x800XT
-----------
Avatar - Infiniti G35
</font>
koldapu is offline  
Old 08-31-2004, 06:06 PM   #23 (permalink)
ag3
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,536
Default

lol
ag3 is offline  
Old 08-31-2004, 09:20 PM   #24 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
And for your information (again), Gigabit does come in 10/100
Ok you got a link for that? Anything you search for referrencing a gigabit NIC card will say 10/100/1000....... have yet to see a card that says 10/100 NIC CARD ALSO WITH 1000 CAPABILITES!
Nubius is offline  
Old 08-31-2004, 09:31 PM   #25 (permalink)
ag3
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,536
Default

Are you kidding? Mine even has a Gigabit LAN Controller! Click here to see...
ag3 is offline  
Old 08-31-2004, 09:55 PM   #26 (permalink)
ag3
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,536
Default

Plus Nubius, the reason I chose the KT400 was because of the ability to support Dual Channel.
ag3 is offline  
Old 08-31-2004, 10:10 PM   #27 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
Are you kidding? Mine even has a Gigabit LAN Controller! Click here to see...
Agex...what are you talking about dude....yours is a gigabit lan controller therefore it is 10/100/1000 man. Its just that paragraphs says HEY IT COMES WITH THIS! SO YOU DON"T HAVE TO BUY 10/100
Nubius is offline  
Old 08-31-2004, 10:17 PM   #28 (permalink)
ag3
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,536
Default

Yes I know that mine is 10/100/1000 NIC. What I was trying to say is that some companies have 10/100s labeled as Gigabit!
ag3 is offline  
Old 08-31-2004, 10:32 PM   #29 (permalink)
ag3
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,536
Default

They are using Gigabit as a trade mark.
ag3 is offline  
Old 09-01-2004, 04:09 AM   #30 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

.....but you don't have a 10/100 labeled as a gigabit....
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.