networking a printer - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-21-2003, 02:49 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 4
Angry networking a printer

Hey everyone I need some help? I am trying to network a compaqij600 printer so that I can print on two other computers.

The problem I am having is when I goto browse for a printer I specify the printer name and it says it does not exist any suggestion greatly appreciated?

All 3 computers are using xp if that helps,networked through a router to a 4 port hub.
__________________

puppetmaster is offline  
Old 01-21-2003, 04:18 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 4
Default

never mind I figured it out
__________________

puppetmaster is offline  
Old 01-21-2003, 06:25 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Martin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: California
Posts: 1,422
Default

Bleh - my printer doesn't support networking - an Officejet, even though it can be designed for office use.
__________________
Martin's Page of Stuff

I judge you when you use poor grammar.
Martin is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.