My computer is frustrating. - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-08-2004, 09:26 PM   #21 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,626
Default

man uv read to much shakespear atiragepro!
__________________

__________________
My current specs:
i7 920
Biostar TPower x58
3x2GB g.skill
XFI GTX260 Black Edition
640 WD Caviar Black
Vista Home Premium x64
U-Toast is offline  
Old 10-08-2004, 09:32 PM   #22 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 141
Send a message via AIM to ben2the4th Send a message via Yahoo to ben2the4th
Default

Lol, what temperature should it range around?
__________________

ben2the4th is offline  
Old 10-08-2004, 10:28 PM   #23 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,349
Default

hes prolly means 93*F if u turn that to celcius its only 40 to 50 right? witch is normal.

i would rule out any softwear problems b4 messing with the hardware.

if there isnt anything u need on your pc, just reformat and reinstall windows.

go to... control panel/system/advanced/startup recovery settings/disable auto restart.

control panel/folder options/view/turn on 'launch folder windows in separite proccess'
--------------------------------------------------------------
if u dont wont to reformat.

scan pc with Spybot S&D, Adaware, and a anti virus prog.. AVG antiviruse is Free. along with the rest.
-------------------------------------------------------------
also if there are more unused power connectors on your UPS(power supply) substitute the unused one for the one u currenty are using on your Radeon.
jolancer is offline  
Old 10-08-2004, 11:21 PM   #24 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 141
Send a message via AIM to ben2the4th Send a message via Yahoo to ben2the4th
Default

Oh sweet that would solve my disorganizaation problem if i reinstalled windows. I'm gonna do that tommorrow though when I have time to backup some information onto my external hardrive. I hope this solves my problem with the computer shutting down. Thanks for your help and please stay tuned ya'll.
__________________

ben2the4th is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.