**** me! my computers blown - Page 5 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-11-2004, 02:11 PM   #41 (permalink)
Junior Techie
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 83

nope actually just asked my mate at microdirect, it blows the fuse in the PSU so no damage gets through to the motherboard and all other components

PsychoticBoy is offline  
Old 06-11-2004, 02:33 PM   #42 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 393
Send a message via Yahoo to ravenmadtaoist

Originally posted by PsychoticBoy
a) i use mostly slang faster to type
b) y do i need to think on an informal site like this?
c)if you have a problem with it its YOUR problem im perfectly fine

A) Slang? More like gibberish, and swearing.. that was so unnecessary to getting your point across. We have members that english isn't their first language but they make the effort that you couldn't be bothered to.
You want fast? Point form is good. Concise and easy to understand.

B) Thinking is probably something you should consider trying sometime. Perhaps if you'ld been thinking you wouldn't have blown up your PSU to begin with. Many of us here at the forum appreciate people who put some thought into what they say.

C) I highly doubt I am the only one who has a problem with your lack of respect. I'm just very blunt.


Life is a terminal sexually transmitted condition. There is no known cure & we are unable to determine how long you will have to live.

What am I??? Flypaper for freaks????!!

My mood today is...<a href="http://www.imood.com/users/Ravens_Tears"><img src="http://moods.imood.com/display/uname-Ravens_Tears/fg-330066/trans-1/imood.gif" alt="The current mood of Ravens_Tears at www.imood.com" border="0"></a>

:o 68.63905% - Geek God(dess):o
[The Geek Test]
ravenmadtaoist is offline  
Old 06-11-2004, 02:39 PM   #43 (permalink)
Master Techie
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,069

ah, so there is a fuse

hey do you think that all psus have a fuse?
rookie1010 is offline  
Old 06-11-2004, 03:41 PM   #44 (permalink)
Junior Techie
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 69

is the blown computer the one in ur sig
(3.2 Amd Athlon Xp
Radeon x800 Graphics
2 x 120gb Maxtor HD
2 x 1gig duel memory
19" Sony SDM-X93B LCD display)
Dell Dimension 8250
2.4 GHz Pentium 4
512 MB of PC 1066 RDRAM
64 MB Geforce with TV-out
17\" 1702FP Flat Panel Display
120 GB Hard Drive (ATA?)
Windows XP Professional
Office XP Professional
MFG Dec \'02
CableModem is offline  
Old 06-11-2004, 04:37 PM   #45 (permalink)
Master Techie
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,007

what i am wondering is are you, psychoticboy, with 4 computers downloading at the same time from kazaa (which sucks and is swamped with RIAA crap and spyware, etc), doing something a little bit unethical with all that to which you are downloading? Crap, 4 computers downloading say...music....for an extended period of time leads one to wonder....ah well, its not my business, so don't go psychotic boy. just seems odd.
jaksback is offline  
Old 06-11-2004, 06:56 PM   #46 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 3,937

Originally posted by PsychoticBoy
......erm i would class that as graphic freelance wouldnt you?
wow i cant belive so many people in this world are jelouse over absolute nothing!! glad im not like that
PsychoticBoy you are misunderstanding the dictionary definitions. you may not beleive it, but I'm not that retarded. a Graphic freelancer is generally a full time professional career. I've had some insight as to what a Graphic Freelancer does to make a living because I was lucky enough to know a couple of guys who do this, it is a brutal lifestyle. your attitude makes me doubt that you would be capable or have the maturity to do this.
ekÆsine is offline  
Old 06-11-2004, 08:30 PM   #47 (permalink)
Junior Techie
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 48

And from the way he types, spells, and the minimal knowledge of computers he has, I highly doubt he has any kind of a job involving them. Most of my friends, who work in graphics (including me) got their start by learning the basics of the computer, and then split off into graphics.

When someone doesn't know what a CPU is, and has to have FOUR computers just to download from kazaa (hey dip****, did ya know that having 4 computers in the same house generally SPLITS the damn connection into 4 slower ones?).

Bad enough that he ruined a computer with one of the most idiotic mistakes I've seen on these forums, but he makes it sound like it's no big deal. It's as if he's rich and can afford a new one. Then why the hell are you asking here - why don't you get some help from the company who bulit your computer, because from the way you talk about them, you sure as hell didn't build yours.

KingBobCat is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:55 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.