floopy problem - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-10-2004, 10:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1
Default floopy problem

i just have a new pc my floopy drive is not working. when i go to my computer then 3 1/2 disk ir said not assesible.what can i do
__________________

bigpunged2000 is offline  
Old 05-10-2004, 10:31 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 559
Default Re: floopy problem

Quote:
Originally posted by bigpunged2000
i just have a new pc my floopy drive is not working. when i go to my computer then 3 1/2 disk ir said not assesible.what can i do
Check to see if you didnt install the floppy cable backwards..... An all to common mistake.
__________________

ChaosBlizzard is offline  
Old 05-10-2004, 10:31 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 376
Default

is it a custom built or name brand computer?
__________________
Rockets Rule!!!
2Crunk is offline  
Old 05-10-2004, 11:11 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 20
Send a message via AIM to Sikchoppers Send a message via Yahoo to Sikchoppers
Default

Does the light even come on when the PC is powered up???
Sikchoppers is offline  
Old 05-10-2004, 11:38 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 83
Default

Is the floppy enabled in the bios?
Fragino is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.